微脂粒 小兵立大功 微脂粒概念与趋势

发布:2019-06-04来源:TCI 百岳特

微脂粒技術不僅用於藥物發展,其強大的優勢很快地被應用在美妝界,開啟了一波微脂粒風潮

liposome

药物传递系统,加速新药开发创新应用

药物传递系统在制药技术中最具商业潜力

在药物开发市场中,除了万众瞩目的新成分开发(New Chemical),其实还有新衍生物 (New Derivatives)、新用途(New Indication)、新剂型(New Formulation)等同样列为药物开发重点,吸引科研人才投入。近年来药物传递系统(Drug Delivery Systems, DDS) 被视为制药技术中最具商业潜力的重要项目,藉由药物新剂型、药物载体(Drug Carrier)及药物传递系统的设计开发,往减少药量提高药效、降低副作用、更具长效性和精准性的方向发展。尤其材料与系统的快速发展,使药物传递系统更具多元化,以使药物释放可以达到适时、适量、适地的目标,在口服、外用及注射剂型等等各类药品上都可以使用,大幅提升治疗效果。根据 GBI Research 的调查,药物传递技术市场规模从 2009 年的 1,010 亿美金,成长至 2016 年的 1,990 亿美金,年复合成长率达 10.2%。

The most common drug delivery systems, Data source: Stockfeel

微脂粒技术是备受瞩目的药物传递系统

谈到药物传递系统发展例子,不能略过的就是微脂粒。微脂粒是由脂质双层膜(lipid bilayer)所组成的微小球体,球粒直径0.025~3.5μm,能将药物包覆于脂质微球,通过渗透或被巨噬细胞吞噬,微脂粒被分解释出药物,从而产生作用。微脂粒的脂质膜主要由磷脂质所构成,磷脂质的磷酸端为亲水性,脂质端为疏水性,所以可以同时作为厌水性(Hydrophobic)及亲水性(Hydrophilic)药品的载体。而在微脂粒的问世及技术渐趋成熟的助益下,为具有高生物毒性的药物带来创新应用,有药厂将微脂粒技术与标靶抗体结合,应用在癌症治疗,精准传递至病源处,以降低副作用的产生;同时标靶微脂粒技术更可以提高携药量,大幅提高疗效。微脂粒技术的其他应用还包括疫苗的发展、基因治疗、免疫调控药剂等。

The structure of the liposome, Data source: precisionnanosystems

微脂粒技术改善抗癌药物的副作用

经典案例-微脂粒小红莓

小红莓(Doxorubicin),是一种广泛使用于多种癌症的传统抗癌药物,然而其毒性强大,除了杀死癌细胞之外,也会影响正常组织与器官,包括引起常见的化疗副作用,如恶心呕吐、黏膜组织发炎和落发,此外也会对心脏会产生累积性的毒性,甚至有致命风险。现在透过利用平均直径约 100μm 的微脂体包覆小红莓,其粒径大小恰好可使其似飞弹导弹系统一样,将抗癌药物直接运送到血管壁缝隙扩大的肿瘤组织内,定点攻击癌细胞,且药物于运送途中可避免药物渗入正常组织中,因而可减少抗癌药物对身体其他正常组织的伤害。这种微脂粒小红莓药物不但可在体内维持长效性的疗效,达到更好的抗癌效果,而且对身体副作用大幅减少,包括落发机率减少 90%,对心脏的伤害也只有传统小红莓的 1/10。因为这种良好的特性,市场需求逐年上升,根据Grand View Research 研究,美国微脂粒小红莓市场年复合成长率 6.2%,营业额稳定成长。

Getwell Doxorubicin Hydrochloride Liposome Injection, Data source: the official website of GetwellGetwell Doxorubicin Hydrochloride Liposome Injection, Data source: the official website of Getwell
The market size of liposomal doxorubicin is gradually increasing in the US, Data source: grandviewresearchThe market size of liposomal doxorubicin is gradually increasing in the US, Data source: grandviewresearch

最新研究-微脂粒太平洋紫杉醇

太平洋紫杉醇(Paclitaxel)同样是一种非常重要、广泛使用于多种癌症的抗癌化疗药物。但最初的药物配方为了克服水溶性差的特性,添加了易引起过敏反应的成分。最新的研究成果,研发人员利用微脂体包覆太平洋紫杉醇,取代不好的添加成分,结果不但维持药物疗效也减少了副作用,此重大研究成果已登载于国际医学重磅期刊《科学转 译医学》(Science Translational Medicine),有机会研发出更有效毒杀癌细胞、且副作用更低的抗癌新药!

微脂粒技术 开启美妆新世界

水包油、油包水复合式剂型,克服难以深入肌底的缺点

微脂粒技术不仅用于药物发展,其强大的优势很快地被应用在美妆界,开启了一波微脂粒风潮。传统美妆保养品的养分,像是玻尿酸属于大分子,以及维他命C属于水溶性,都无法被皮肤吸收进去。但透过微脂粒的包覆技术,让养分能够通过皮肤表层的油脂保护屏障,带进皮肤底层,进而让肌肤能完整地吸收养分,并锁住水份延缓老化。品牌公司黛珂(Decorte)推出添加多重层微脂粒的保湿美容液,透过直径 0.1μm 的微脂粒深入角质层,慢慢释放出美容成分,使干燥的肌肤常保润泽。赛斯黛玛(Sesderma) 推出 C-VIT 极净皙精华液,添加维他命 C 及多种抗老化复方,包覆在微脂粒内,有效帮助渗透,让皮肤完整吸收。日本 Blanche Blanche 则将神经醯胺包覆在微脂粒里,添加 5 种胜肽从而调和成浓密美容液,成功吸引消费者目光。

Moisture Liposome Hydration Renewing Serum, Data source: the official website of DecorteMoisture Liposome Hydration Renewing Serum, Data source: the official website of Decorte
Blanche 5GF+Pro-G LIPOSOME SERUM, Data source: the official website of BlancheBlanche 5GF+Pro-G LIPOSOME SERUM, Data source: the official website of Blanche

面膜应用案例,5 分钟速效面膜

不仅是精华液,微脂粒技术也被运用在面膜上,传统微脂粒产量小价格昂贵,而大江生医以先进制程扩大产能经济化,精华液成分率先业界包覆全微脂粒化,具有小粒径和高渗透等优越特性,使精华能迅速渗透到皮肤细胞中,为当今业界速效面膜,敷用时间从 15 分钟缩短到 5 分钟,达到极致的美容保养效果。大江生医独创的速效面膜 LipoMask™,获得 2018 年东京发明展金牌及大会评审团特别奖,技术备受国际肯定。

微脂粒技术 再掀保健品市场革命

联络
我们
联络我们

联络我们



以上栏位皆为必填
取消
送出

谢谢

您的资讯已经收到,我们会尽快与您联络。

姓名:
性别:
电话:
Email:
公司名称:
国家/地区:
城市:
关注产品:
讯息内容:

若有任何问题,请联络我们
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

确定

Liposome, Small in Size, Large in Contribution

Publish:2019-06-04Author:TCI Co., Ltd

Liposomes are not only used to drug development, the competitive characteristic also grabs people’s attention in cosmetic industry.

liposome

Drug Delivery Systems: The Accelerator for Drug Development and Innovative Applications

Drug Delivery System, the Rookie with the Greatest Commercial Potential among Pharmaceutical Technologies

In drug development, besides the super star: drug discovery, there are other crucial items which have been attracting researchers to conduct studies focusing on several topics such as derivative discovery, drug repositioning, and formulation development. In recent years, drug delivery systems (DDS) are one of the most influential items with great commercial potential. Drug development is heading toward to the more precise performance, better efficacy, fewer side effects, and longer duration of efficacy through the development of new dosage forms, new drug carriers, and new drug delivery systems. The meteoric growth of material development and system development makes drug delivery system become more diversified than before. The well- developed DDSs make medicine be released with right quantity at right time and right sites. New DDSs can be applied to a variety of dosage forms like oral forms, topical forms, and injections and remarkably increase the therapeutic effect. According to the report from GBI Research, the drug delivery system market had been increased from US$ 101 billion in 2009 to US$ 199 billion in 2016. The average compound annual growth rate was 10.2%.

The most common drug delivery system, Data source: Stockfeel

Liposomes, the Rising Star in Drug Delivery Systems

Liposomes are the something you should know when it comes to the development of modern drug delivery systems. A liposome is a spherical vesicle having at least one lipid bilayer which diameter ranges from 0.025 to 3.5μm. The liposome can be used as a vehicle for administration of pharmaceutical drugs. The drugs will be released to treat the illness after the liposome – the vesicle have passed through the cell membrane or engulfed by a macrophage. Liposomes are mainly composed of phospholipids. The phospholipid molecule consists of a hydrophilic phosphate head and two hydrophobic fatty acid tails. These features enable liposomes to be the carriers of hydrophobic and hydrophilic drugs. With the benefits brought by liposomes and better technologies, technological innovations have been developed for delivering cytotoxic drugs.

Some pharmaceutical manufacturers have combined liposomes with tumor-targeted antibodies to treat tumors. Targeted liposomes can carry drugs into tumors precisely to avoid side-effects. In addition, targeted liposomes can remarkably improve the therapeutic effect by its higher drug carrying capacity. The liposome technology is also applied to the development of new vaccines, genetic therapy, and immunoregulatory drugs etc.

The structure of the liposome, Data source: precisionnanosystems

Targeted Liposomes Avoid Side-effects of Cancer Drugs

The Classic Case: Liposomal Doxorubicin

Doxorubicin is a traditional chemotherapy medication used to treat a range of cancers. However its cytotoxicity is too strong to avoid harms to normal tissues and organs. In addition to killing cancer cells, it also causes serious side effects which are commonly identified in patients during chemotherapy. The side effects include hair loss, vomiting, and mucosal inflammation. Furthermore, it also has cardiotoxicity and the severity of cardiotoxicity depends on its cumulative dose. The risk can be lethal if the cumulative dose is high enough. Nowadays, liposomal doxorubicin has been developed to carry doxorubicin with liposomes which average diameter is around 100μm. The moderate size of liposomes makes it like a guided missile which directly carries cancer drugs into tumors with larger gaps in vascular walls to target and kill cancer cells. Liposomal doxorubicin also prevents normal cells from the damages caused by the penetration of drugs during transportation. It not only provides a long-term therapeutic effect and better performance in killing tumors, but also avoids most side effects brought by a chemotherapy medication. These benefits include reduced percentage of having hair loss by 90% and reduced heart damages by 1 to 10. Owing to these great benefits, the demands for liposomal doxorubicin are steadily growing year by year. According to the research report from Grand View Research, the compound annual growth rate of liposomal doxorubicin is 6.2% in the US. The market size is gradually increasing.

Getwell Doxorubicin Hydrochloride Liposome Injection, Data source: the official website of GetwellGetwell Doxorubicin Hydrochloride Liposome Injection, Data source: the official website of Getwell
The market size of liposomal doxorubicin is gradually increasing in the US, Data source: grandviewresearchThe market size of liposomal doxorubicin is gradually increasing in the US, Data source: grandviewresearch

The Latest Study: Liposomal Paclitaxel

Paclitaxel is another crucial chemotherapy medication used to treat a range of cancers. To tackle with its hydrophobic feature, an ingredient which has been recognized as being responsible for the allergic reactions was added into its initial drug formulation. Based on the latest studies, some researchers used liposomes to carry paclitaxel and discarded the ingredient which causes allergic reactions. The liposomal paclitaxel not only has same therapeutic effect, but also reduce the occurrence of side effects. This major breakthrough had been published in one of the top scholarly journals, Science Translational Medicine. We have a great chance to develop a more effective cancer drug with fewer side effects!

Liposomes: The New Era of Cosmetic Industry

The Compound Dosage Form Carries both Hydrophobic and Hydrophilic Solutes, Successfully Solves the Bad Absorption of Topical Skin Care Products

Liposomes are not only used to drug development, the competitive characteristic also grabs people's attention in cosmetic industry. Liposomes create a bandwagon for skin care products. Some nutrients used in topical skin care products are incapable to be absorbed by skin such as hyaluronan (a macromolecule) and vitamin C (a hydrophilic molecule). But now these nutrients can pass the sebum on the surface of the skin to the hypodermis through liposomes, the drug delivery technology, and be absorbed completely to keep moisture and fight against aging. Decorte launched the moisturizing essence with liposomes. It gradually releases moisturizing ingredients and keeps your skin dewy through the 0.1 μm liposomes which carry ingredients to pass the horny layer. Sesderma launched C-VIT Liposomal Serum with liposomes carrying vitamin C and several anti-aging ingredients. The liposomes help these ingredients penetrate into the skin effectively and be absorbed completely. The Japanese manufacturer, Blanche Blanche, has developed the dense essence with additional 5 peptides and liposomes carrying ceramide. It successfully captures consumers' attention.

Moisture Liposome Hydration Renewing Serum, Data source: the official website of DecorteMoisture Liposome Hydration Renewing Serum, Data source: the official website of Decorte
Blanche 5GF+Pro-G LIPOSOME SERUM, Data source: the official website of BlancheBlanche 5GF+Pro-G LIPOSOME SERUM, Data source: the official website of Blanche

The Application Case: 5 Minute Facial Mask with Instant Efficacy

Besides essences, liposomes are also applied to the development of facial masks. TCI uses our cutting- edge manufacturing process to increase the production capacity and makes the price become affordable for people. We are the pioneer who firstly uses liposomes carrying all ingredients in our essences. The features such as the small diameter and the good permeability make the essence can be penetrated into skin cells quickly. With LipoMaskTM technology, the time of applying a sheet mask is reduced from 15 minutes to 5 minutes. The LipoMaskTM of TCI, the exclusive facial mask product with instant efficacy, obtained the Gold Medal and the Special Prize of the 32th World Genius Convention and Education Expo. Our technology gains high reputation across the globe.

Liposomes: Another Revolution in Dietary Supplemant Industry

Contact Us Now Contact Us Now

Contact Us



fields above are required
Cancel
Submit

Thank You

Your information has been received and we will contact you as soon as possible.。

Name:
Gender:
Phone:
Email:
Company:
Country:
City:
Products:
Message:

for any further question, please feel free to contact us
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

ok