運動、提神 「機」不可失

發佈:2019-09-08作者:TCI 大江生醫

運動機能性產品的範疇包含了運動營養品與機能飲料兩大區塊。

運動機能性產品的範疇包含了運動營養品與機能飲料兩大區塊。

營養、充電要給力

運動機能性產品功能與範疇

運動營養品包含了食品、飲品及補充品,可以在運動前、中或後使用, 有些產品可以降低運動中氧化壓力的產生、減少關節與肌肉的損傷;有些產品可以促 進運動後體力恢復與肌肉的再生。而機能飲料主要又分能量補給與運動飲料兩大類, 可以於運動前、中與後補充能量與需要元素,所以深受許多運動員與消費者的喜愛。

運動營養品功能分類運動營養品功能分類
機能飲料分類機能飲料分類

運動狂與夜貓族的充電需求

近年因颳起一陣運動健身風,同時也因為工作、熬夜等因素需要恢復體力與補充營養,讓過去看似專業的運動營養品與機能飲料不再是專業運動員的專利了。根據國際健身、球類及運動俱樂部協會 (IHRSA) 的資料顯示,全球健身房產值高達 872 億美元,健身 房數量3年增幅 119%,會員數逾1.74億人。《2018年中國健身行業數據報告》指出,中國健身房門市數量逾4.6萬家,整體市場未來會以 12% 的 CAGR 持續成長,市場有巨大的潜力。同時根據中國馬拉松官網的資料指出 2019 年至今已舉辦了 208 場的大小賽 事,可見運動趨勢火熱。另外上班族加班工作、學生熬夜準備考試,都常會透過能量 飲品來補充體力與腦力。根據富比世雜誌對各國做的統計,前五名的國家都有超過 10% 的人一周需工作超過 60 個小時。且根據中國青年網的調查,只有 2.66% 的大學生 從來不熬夜。由這些資料可見,運動營養品與機能飲料有龐大的潛在客群存在。

全球一周工時超過60小時人 口比例排名 資料來源:富比世雜誌全球一周工時超過60小時人 口比例排名 資料來源:富比世雜誌
大學生熬夜情況比例 資料來源:中國青年網大學生熬夜情況比例 資料來源:中國青年網

全民都是「機」動戰士

全球運動營養市場

現今的消費者逐漸關注如何讓生活更健康,其中一項便是養成運動健身的習慣。因此運動營養產品市場正在蓬勃發展,讓全球市場很有可看性。根據Statista的資料顯示, 全球運動營養品市場規模在2018年約為500億美元,預計未來喜愛運動的消費者人數會上升,加上相關產品將會更符合一般消費者需求,因此2023年市場規模會達到815 億美元,2018-2023的CAGR為9.9%。市場上的競爭狀況相對較不激烈,由Glanbia Plc 以14.2%的市占率排名第一,值得注意的是有68.6%的市場由許多小品牌所持有, 也說明全球運動營養品市場還有進入與成長的空間。另外從全球網路搜尋聲量來看, 運動營養相關議題一直都處於相當高的搜尋數量,可見是近年相當火紅的議題。

全球運動營養品市場規模2018-2023 資料來源: Statista全球運動營養品市場規模2018-2023 資料來源: Statista
全球運動營養品市場競爭狀況(2015) 資料來源:Euromonitor全球運動營養品市場競爭狀況(2015) 資料來源:Euromonitor

中國運動營養市場

傳統認知中,運動營養品都是專業運動員在使用,不過現今一般消費者卻逐漸成為了主要的客群。跟據Euromonitor的調查指出,中國運動營養產品的消費者中專業運動 員占37%、體育愛好者27%、最後是一般消費者36%,非運動員共占了63%。也由於消費者數量眾多,2018年中國運動營養品市場規模來到了21億人民幣,預期未來幾年的CAGR為24%遠高於全球的CAGR 11%。目前市場規模雖還不大,但可發現未來成長相當快速,預計2023年市場規模可達到約60億人民幣。同時由市場上的各大品牌相 繼插旗的競爭態勢也可看出未來的發展潛力。另外從網路搜尋聲量來看,根據Lumina Intelligence的資料顯示,運動營養品搜尋次數前三名分別是中國、美國及俄羅斯,特別的是中國市場的搜尋量是美國的三倍,可見消費者對此類產品的興趣極高。

中國運動營養品市場競爭狀況(2018) 資料來源:Euromonitor中國運動營養品市場競爭狀況(2018) 資料來源:Euromonitor
全球各國對運動營養品網路搜尋量 資料來源:lumina intelligence全球各國對運動營養品網路搜尋量 資料來源:lumina intelligence

您累了嗎?來顆水電池吧

全球機能飲料市場

全球機能性飲料市場持續在成長中,根據Statista的資料顯示預計2019年市場會達到 約940億美元。而其中能量飲料在2020與2025分別會達到約630億與850億美元的市 場規模,2018-2025的CAGR為7%。能量飲的市場目前是兩家獨大的狀態,由Red Bull和Monster分別擁有45%與40%的市佔率。此外根據Keywordtool的網路聲量調 查指出,能量飲的搜尋量在過去一年都處於高穩定狀態,有約25%的成長。因此想要在這個龐大且競爭激烈的市場中有一席之地,擁有能吸引消費者的產品便會是一個非常好的利基點。

全球能量飲料市場規模2015&2020 資料來源:Statista全球能量飲料市場規模2015&2020 資料來源:Statista
全球能量飲料市場競爭狀態 資料來源:Insight Survey全球能量飲料市場競爭狀態 資料來源:Insight Survey

中國機能飲料市場

中國的運動機能飲品市場雖然起步得比較晚但是發展的潛力與速度是不容小覷的。根 據Euromonitor指出,中國運動機能飲料總銷售量排名世界第二僅次於美國,且消費者人均消費只有1.9升而美國則是23.4升,未來當市場更成熟時消費量將更可觀。 2017年中國機能性飲料市場規模達到了600億人民幣,預計之後將進入平穩成長期, 會以CAGR 8%的成長率在2025年達到1100億人民幣的市場。而其中能量飲料又是最 龐大的銷售來源,在2017年600億人民幣的銷售額中能量飲品就佔有了500億人民幣。 市場上的競爭狀況相對激烈且以紅牛獨大,約有三成的市占率。在如此競爭的環境中, 推出機能性更好、風味更優的特色機能飲料來抓住消費者的需求將會更加重要。

中國功能性飲品市場規模與趨勢(2017) 資料來源: Euromonitor中國功能性飲品市場規模與趨勢(2017) 資料來源: Euromonitor
中國機能飲料市場競爭狀況 資料來源: Euromonitor中國機能飲料市場競爭狀況 資料來源: Euromonitor

運動營養新商「肌」

幫你練出「素」肌-植物性蛋白

根據2018年Lumina Intelligence的資料顯示,運動營養產品中,有75%所使用的蛋白質為動物性蛋白。但由於過敏、健康因素、素食主義、道德因素等原因,越來越多消費者希望攝取植物性蛋白。根據Google Trend的搜尋聲量也顯示,從2014到2019 植物蛋白的搜尋聲量也呈現上升趨勢。根據Mordor Intelligence的預測,全球植物性蛋白市場會以7% CAGR的成長率,在2024年達到75億美元的規模。由此可見使用植物性蛋白將會是未來極具潛力的趨勢。例如: Orgain與Myprotein的各種植物性蛋白產品,原料來自大豆、碗豆或糙米等。

運動營養產品蛋白質使用種類 資料來源: Lumina Intelligence運動營養產品蛋白質使用種類 資料來源: Lumina Intelligence
植物蛋白網路搜尋聲量 資料來源:Google trend植物蛋白網路搜尋聲量 資料來源:Google trend

小兵立大功-益生菌讓你運動更效率

傳統的運動營養品主要的成分包含了蛋白質、維生素、礦物質等。但近期根據Lumina Intelligence指出,益生菌為運動營養品創造了發展的新潛力。許多新研究發現益生菌 可以透過優化消化功能與調節免疫力來提高運動員的訓練效率與比賽成果,例如:加速 脂肪消耗、縮短恢復時間、減少疼痛和對抗發炎等。例如: Ralf Jäger等人在2018年發 表的研究中指出,益生菌能夠減少運動後肌肉痠痛感與提高肌肉的恢復速度,是因為 益生菌可以協助調整消化系統狀況,讓吃進去的食物與營養補充品更好的被消化與吸收,來協助組織的修復。市場上目前也出現了一些含有益生菌的運動營養品例 如:MRM與Schinoussa所生產的益生菌蛋白粉。

益生菌能夠降低運動產生的肌肉疼痛感 資料來源: Ralf Jäger et al. 2018 Dec益生菌能夠降低運動產生的肌肉疼痛感 資料來源: Ralf Jäger et al. 2018 Dec
益生菌能夠提升肌肉回復速度 資料來源: Ralf Jäger et al. 2018 Dec益生菌能夠提升肌肉回復速度 資料來源: Ralf Jäger et al. 2018 Dec

輕・能量飲

人工添加物Bye Bye-植物萃取的能量飲

傳統的能量飲料大多包含了咖啡因、牛磺酸、維生素B群等成分,多為人工添加成分。 但近期吹起了一陣以草本萃取、蔬果作為天然色素或調味的潮流,同時也推動了許多 新產品與新口味的問世。例如:Kuli Kuli 辣木綠色能量飲料:生薑檸檬口味,有富含維 他命的辣木葉、綠茶提取物、生薑提取物、檸檬汁濃縮液、向日葵卵磷脂、木薯糖漿、 甜菊葉提取物;夠燃植物能量飲料,含有濃縮葡萄汁、胡蘿蔔素、綠茶濃縮液、人蔘、 南非線葉金雀花。另外根據Keywordtool的資料顯示,過去一年網路上針對「草本」 的搜尋聲量都維持在相當高的比例且有50%的成長率。相信這類既有功效又有風味的成分將會是未來熱門的趨勢。

相關推薦

聯絡
我們
聯絡我們

聯絡我們



以上欄位皆為必填
取消
送出

謝謝

您的資訊已經收到,我們會儘快與您聯絡。

姓名:
性別:
電話:
Email:
公司名稱:
國家/地區:
城市:
關注產品:
訊息內容:

若有任何問題,請聯絡我們
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

確定

“Functionality” Knocks But Once For Exercise and Energy

Publish:2019-09-08Author:TCI Co., Ltd

Basically, there are two major categories in the scope of functional sports supplements: sports supplements and functional beverages.

Basically, there are two major categories in the scope of functional sports supplements: sports supplements and functional beverages.

With Full Nutritional and Energy Support!

Scope and Functions of Functional Sports Supplements

Sports supplements include foods, beverages, and supplements. They can be used before/after/during an exercise. Some products can decrease the oxidative stress generated during an exercise and alleviate the damages developed in joints and muscles. Some products can facilitate the restoration of energy and the regeneration of muscles. Furthermore, functional beverages include energy drinks and sports drinks. They can be used for regaining energy and electrolytes before/after/during an exercise. Both athletes and consumers are fond of these products now!

Categories of Sports SupplementsCategories of Sports Supplements
Categories of Functional BeveragesCategories of Functional Beverages

Demands for Recharging Energy from Gym-Goers and Night Owl

In recent years, people need to regain energy and get nutrition owing to the workout fever, working overtime and staying up late. Therefore sports supplements and functional beverages are not only designed for athletes anymore. Based on the reports from the International Health, Racquet & Sportsclub Association (IHRSA), the global gym market is currently worth $87.2 billion, and the number of gyms has been increasing by 119% in the past 3 years. There are 174M people currently have a gym membership. According to the China’s Fitness Market Report 2018, there are more than 46K gyms in China, and the number is still growing with the CAGR of 12%, which has great potential for development in the future. Meanwhile, there are 208 marathon races has been held in 2019 in China according to the statistics from the Chinese Athletic Association, which mean the trend has become a hit for modern people. Furthermore, when office workers work overtime or students stay up late for a test, they usually take some energy drinks to regain physical and mental strength. According to the statistics from Forbes, in the top 5 countries, more than 10% of people work for 60 hours per week. And based on the survey conducted by the China Youth International, only 2.66% of college students never stay up late in nights. In summary, there is a tremendous number of potential consumers for sports supplements and functional beverages.

Ranking of working over 60 hours per week, Source: ForbesRanking of working over 60 hours per week, Source: Forbes
The proportion of college students staying up late, Source: China Youth InternationalThe proportion of college students staying up late, Source: China Youth International

Everyone Craves for “Functional” Beverages

Global Sports Supplements Market

Nowadays, consumers focus on the issues related to “how to live healthier”, and one of the issues is creating a habit of exercising. Therefore the sports supplements market is thriving now and makes the global sports supplements market become so coveted. According to the report from Statista, the size of global sports supplements market was about $50 billion in 2018. It is anticipated that the number of gym- goers will be growing and sports supplements will get closer to general consumers’ demands. Therefore the size of global sports supplements market will reach $81.5 billion in 2023, and the average CAGR will be 9.9% from 2018 to 2023. Compared with the big market, the competition is relatively moderate. Glanbia plc takes the lead by its market share of 14.2%. The interesting thing is that small and medium- sized enterprises have a total market share of 68.6%. This phenomenon indicates that there is big room for expanding and developing in this market. In addition, according to the search counts on the Internet, sports supplements always contribute to a great number of search counts every year. From this we can know that sports supplements are a really hot topic for people in recent years.

The size of global sports supplements market, 2018-2023, Source: StatistaThe size of global sports supplements market, 2018-2023, Source: Statista
The competition of global sports supplements market (2015), Source: EuromonitorThe competition of global sports supplements market (2015), Source: Euromonitor

China's Sports Supplements Market

In common understanding, sports supplements are only for professional athletes. But now common people have become the majority of the consumers. Based on the survey conducted by Euromonitor, professional athletes, sport lovers, and common consumers account for 37%, 27%, and 36% of total consumers for sports supplements in China respectively. The total percentage of non-athletes is 63%. The size of China’s sports supplements market was RMB2.1 billion in 2018, and it is anticipated that its CAGR will be 24% (far higher than the global CAGR, 11%). Although the market size is not tremendous now, the growth is remarkably fast in the future. It is anticipated that the market size will reach RMB6 billion in 2023. The heated competition between those big names entering this market also shows the potential for development in the future. In addition, according to the statistics of search counts collected by Lumina Intelligence, the top 3 countries which are showing interest in sports supplements are China, the US, and Russia. One noticeable thing is that the total search counts on the Internet in China are 3 times higher than the US. Consumers express a huge interest in these products.

The competition of China’s sports supplements market (2018), Source: EuromonitorThe competition of China’s sports supplements market (2018), Source: Euromonitor
The global search counts on the Internet for sports supplements (by country), Source: lumina intelligenceThe global search counts on the Internet for sports supplements (by country), Source: lumina intelligence

Feel Tired? Get a Bottle of Energy !

Global Functional Beverage Market

The global functional beverage market is still growing. It is anticipated to reach $94 billion in 2019 according to the report from Statista. Among the statistics, the global energy drink market will reach $63 billion and $85 billion in 2020 and 2025 respectively. The average CAGR will be 7% from 2018 to 2025. There are two giants monopolize this market: Red Bull (45%) and Monster (40%). Based on the online popularity survey conducted by Keyword Tool, the search counts for energy drinks were hot and stable with a growth rate of 25% in the past year. Therefore if you want to have a place in this competitive market, find the best Sports Supplement Manufacturer to have an attractive product for consumers will be an excellent start for you.

The size of global energy drinks market, 2015 & 2020, Source:StatistaThe size of global energy drinks market, 2015 & 2020, Source:Statista
The competition of global energy drinks market, Source: Insight SurveyThe competition of global energy drinks market, Source: Insight Survey

China's Functional Beverage Market

Although the development of functional sports beverage industry started late, its potential and growth rate should not be underestimated. According to the insight reports from Euromonitor, the overall sales of functional sports beverage in China are the second-largest sales across the globe after the US. In addition, the average consumption of China’s consumers is only 1.9 L per year (the US is 23.4 L). The overall sales will become more stunning if the market grows and steps in the maturity phase. In 2017, the size of China’s functional beverage market reached RMB60 billion and it is anticipated to step into the maturity phase. It will reach RMB110 billion by the CAGR of 8% in 2025. Among all products, energy drinks account the vast majority of the sales – in 2017, it contributed to RMB50 billion of the overall sales of RMB60 billion. The competition is relatively fierce and Red Bull monopolizes this market. Its market share is around 30%. In such competitive market, having a product with better functionality and flavor will become more and more crucial for fitting consumer’s needs.

The size and the trend of China’s functional beverages market (2017), Source: EuromonitorThe size and the trend of China’s functional beverages market (2017), Source: Euromonitor
The competition of China’s functional beverages market, Source: EuromonitorThe competition of China’s functional beverages market, Source: Euromonitor

The New “Muscle” Bringing Profits: Sports Supplements

Vegan Proteins: Build up Your Muscle with “Plants”

According to the statistics from Lumina Intelligence, in 2018, more than 75% of sports supplements products use animal products. But owing to allergy, vegetarianism, health issues, and moral issues, more and more consumers want to choose vegan proteins instead. Based on the insights into search counts from Google Trends, the search counts have been increasing from 2014 to 2019. In addition, according to the anticipation from Mordor Intelligence, the global vegan protein market will reach $7.5 billion in 2024 with an average CAGR of 7%. From this we can know vegan proteins will become a promising trend in the future. For example, the vegan protein products made by Orgain and Myprotein are from soybeans, peas, and brown rice.

The sources of proteins used for sports supplements, Source: Lumina IntelligenceThe sources of proteins used for sports supplements, Source: Lumina Intelligence
The global search counts on the Internet for vegan proteins, Source: Google trendThe global search counts on the Internet for vegan proteins, Source: Google trend

Small in Size, Large in Contribution-Probiotics Make Your Workout More Efficient

The major ingredients of traditional sports supplements include proteins, vitamins, and minerals. But based on the report from Lumina Intelligence, probiotics recently create whole new potential for the development of sports supplements. Many new studies have demonstrated that probiotics can improve training efficiency and sport performance of athletes by advancing digestive functions or improving immunity (e.g. facilitate lipid degradation, shorten recovery period, relieve painful feelings, and fight against inflammation). Based on the paper published by Ralf Jäger and his partners in 2018, probiotics can reduce muscle soreness and improve the recovery efficiency of muscle. These effects are caused by better digestion and absorption of nutrition which are improved by the assistance of probiotics to the digestive system and facilitate the restoration of muscle tissues. Now there is a variety of sports supplements available on the market, for example, the protein powders with probiotics made by MRM and Schinoussa.

Probiotics can relieve exercise-induced painful feeling, Source: Ralf Jäger et al. 2018 DecProbiotics can relieve exercise-induced painful feeling, Source: Ralf Jäger et al. 2018 Dec
Probiotics can increase recovery of muscles, Source: Ralf Jäger et al. 2018 DecProbiotics can increase recovery of muscles, Source: Ralf Jäger et al. 2018 Dec

“0 Burden” Energy Drinks

Farewell, Additives! Energy Drinks with Herbal Extracts

Traditional energy drinks usually contain caffeine, taurine, and B vitamins which are considered as additives for a drink. But in recent years, there is a frenzy of using herbal extraction and natural ingredients from fruits and vegetables for pigments and flavoring. This frenzy also motivates the launch of many new products and new flavors. For example, Kuli Kuli Moringa Green Energy Shots (Ginger Lemon) contain vitamin-rich moringa extract, green tea extract, ginger extract, concentrated lemon juice, sunflower lecithin, tapioca syrup, and sweetleaf extract; Uni-President Power in Nature Herbal Energy Drinks contain concentrated grape juice, carotene, green tea concentrate, ginseng, and Aspalathus linearis (rooibos). Furthermore, the search counts for “herbal” stay at a high level with a growth rate of 50% based on the statistics from Keyword Tool. We believe that those effective ingredients with good flavors will become a popular trend in the future.

More for You

Contact Us Now Contact Us Now

Contact Us



fields above are required
Cancel
Submit

Thank You

Your information has been received and we will contact you as soon as possible.。

Name:
Gender:
Phone:
Email:
Company:
Country:
City:
Products:
Message:

for any further question, please feel free to contact us
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

ok