眼睛保健 「视」界无限

发布:2019-10-01来源:TCI 百岳特

眼睛俗称灵魂之窗,当光线透过水晶体到达视网膜后,电子讯号再经由视神经传达到大脑就会产生影像进而产生视觉,也因为有这个器官我们才能看到这个美丽的世界。

眼睛保健

眼睛的疾病

不过眼睛也是个复杂且脆弱的器官,若没有好好的保养也会产生许多的疾病,例如:近视、干眼症、青光眼、白内障或黄斑部病变等,有些疾病严重可能会导致失明。面对疾病向来都是预防胜于治疗,因此日常通过保健食品来补充所需养分就显得更为重要。

人类眼球解剖示意图 资料来源:维基百科人类眼球解剖示意图 资料来源:维基百科
常见眼科疾病常见眼科疾病

眼睛保健你我有责

全球患有眼睛疾病的人口相当多且也有许多失明的案例。根据世界卫生组织的统计,全球造成失明的前三大原因分别是,白内障(占 47%)、青光眼(占 12.3%)与老年性黄斑 部病变(占 8.7%)。从流行病学来看,全球青光眼的盛行率有 3.54%、50 岁以上的人有 60% 会发生白内障、而老年性黄斑部病变则有 11.1% 的盛行率。现今随着老年化趋势以及 3C 产品普及造成的用眼过度,患有眼部疾病甚至失明的人口在未来会越来越多。根据 Rupert R A Bourne 等人 2017 年在 Lancent 发表的研究指出,全球约有 3600 万人失明,超过 2.16 亿人有中、重度视力障碍。另外根据台湾健康保险局的统计资料,2012-2016 年间 45 岁以上患者在眼科门诊的花费有明显的上升。不过近年由于医护人员的宣导与网路资讯的普及,民众对于眼睛保健的意识逐渐提高,因此未来针对眼睛保健产品的需求将会越来越高,是一个相当有潜力的市场。

全球失明人口数与未来预估 资料来源:Lancet Glob Health. 2017 Sep;5(9)全球失明人口数与未来预估 资料来源:Lancet Glob Health. 2017 Sep;5(9)
台湾眼科门诊费用增长趋势(2012-2016) 资料来源:台湾健康保险资料库台湾眼科门诊费用增长趋势(2012-2016) 资料来源:台湾健康保险资料库

海洋中的护眼宝藏

全球 Omega-3 市场

Omega-3 是鱼油中主要的效性成分且有多种保健功能,而其中之一就是眼睛保健。全球 EPA 和 DHA Omega-3 组织 (GOED)资料统计,随着消费者需求的成长,市场上 DHA 与 EPA 产品的数量与原料需求越来越高。根据 Verified Market Research 的资料指出,全球 Omega-3 市场的规模在 2017 年约 33 亿美元,预计会以 14.6% 的 CAGR 在 2025 年达到约 98 亿美元的规模,而前两大消费区域为北美以及亚太市场。中国市场由于发展较晚目前还处于成长阶段,2017 年市场约占全球的 19.9%,未来因为政府「健康中国 2030」政策的推广、消费水准的提高与电子商务的发展让市场充满潜力。同时也可以看到根据百度指数的资料,网路上针对 DHA 与 EPA 相关的搜寻量也持续成长,也表示消费者对相关产品充满兴趣。

全球Omega-3市场状态 资料来源: Verified Market Research全球Omega-3市场状态 资料来源: Verified Market Research
全球各区Omega-3产品消费份额 资料来源:Packaged Facts全球各区Omega-3产品消费份额 资料来源:Packaged Facts

全球虾红素市场

虾红素算是近几年突然流行起来的保健食品,它拥有比叶黄素强 10 倍的抗氧化能力,一般可以从鲑鱼、虾等海鲜中摄取到。根据 Research and markets 的研究报告指出,全球虾红素的市场在 2017 年的规模约为 3.2 亿美元,预计会以 13.3% 的CAGR,于 2024 年达到 7.7 亿美元的规模。根据 Innova Market Insight 的资料指出,2014-2019 年虾红素相关产品上市量最多的是北美市场。由于整体市场还处于发展初期,相信未来欧洲与亚洲市场也是可以期待的。从消费者的观点来看,根据Keyword tool 的资料指出,在过去一年全球消费者对于虾红素和虾红素对眼睛的功效相关议题的搜寻度有上升的趋势,代表虽然虾红素算是新兴产品但预期未来会有更多的消费者需求!

全球虾红素市场状态 资料来源: Verified Market Research全球虾红素市场状态 资料来源: Verified Market Research
各区虾红素产品上市比例(2014-2019) 资料来源: Innova Market Insight各区虾红素产品上市比例(2014-2019) 资料来源: Innova Market Insight

全民都是护眼「植」人

全球叶黄素市场

叶黄素产品在市场上虽然已经有相当长的时间,不过市场到目前还在持续的成长。根据 Data Bridge Market Research 的报告指出,全球叶黄素相关产品市场规模在 2017 年约为 3.65 亿美元,预期会以 6.5% 的 CAGR 在 2025 年达到 4.33 亿美元的市场规模。目前叶黄素主要的需求来源在欧洲与北美市场,亚太市场处于萌芽阶段,未来会是市场成长潜力的来源。从网路搜寻声量来看,根据 Keyword tool 与百度指数的资料显示,全球的消费者对于叶黄素搜寻量过去一年一直处于高稳定的数量,而中国消费者的搜寻量有不断上升的趋势,且在天猫上近三个月有 44.87 万件产品的销量,由此可说明消费者对叶黄素依然维持高度的兴趣与需求。

全球叶黄素市场状态 资料来源:Data Bridge Market Research全球叶黄素市场状态 资料来源:Data Bridge Market Research
全球各区叶黄素市场份额 资料来源: TechSci Research全球各区叶黄素市场份额 资料来源: TechSci Research

全球花青素市场

花青素常见于葡萄、蓝莓等紫色蔬果中,有非常强的抗氧化能力。根据临床医学报告指出,花青素可以促进视网膜中视紫质的再生,可预防重度近视与视网膜剥离,因此对于消费者会有强大的吸引力。根据 Transparency Market Research 的报告指出,全球花青素产品市场规模在 2018 年约为 5.15 亿美元,未来将会以 4.6% 的 CAGR 在 2026 年达到 7.4 亿美元的规模。从网路热度来看,从 Keyword tool 与百度指数的资料指出,全球的消费者对于花青素搜寻量一直处于高稳定的状态,而中国消费者的搜寻量有不断上升的趋势,因此预期未来中国会是成长的来源。

全球花青素市场状态 资料来源: Transparency Market Research全球花青素市场状态 资料来源: Transparency Market Research
花青素全球(上图)与中国(下图)网路搜寻声量 资料来源: Keyword tool,百度指数花青素全球(上图)与中国(下图)网路搜寻声量 资料来源: Keyword tool,百度指数

护眼新利器

Omega-3新趋势

过去 Omega-3 产品的来源多是鱼油,近年许多新的原料来源逐渐被用来制作相关产品,例如:蔬菜、海藻与磷虾,未来也都让消费者有更多元的选择。阿克海洋生物公司 (Aker Biomarine)推出的磷虾油浓缩产品 Superba Boost,其中含丰富的磷脂、胆硷和 Omega-3。两粒该产品可提供每日 Omega-3 脂肪酸 EPA 和 DHA 的摄入剂量。另外 Nordic Naturals 也推出了由海藻萃取的 DHA,透过较易繁殖的海藻,能让产品制造成本降低同时也符合素食主义者的需求。除了新品项的补充剂外,也有品牌推出添加了 Omega-3 的酱料,Rhode island organics 推出一系列含有 Omega-3 的沾酱, 让平时的饮食中就可以增加摄取量。由此看来将日常食品与膳食补充品做结合也是未来的趋势之一。

小兵立大功-益生菌让你眼睛更明亮

近期益生菌的话题一直都很火热,但你可能不知道其实补充益生菌对于眼睛的保健其实也有帮助。科学家们发现,肠道中某种特定菌产生的蛋白和眼部的蛋白质相似,所以会诱导一些 T 细胞的活性,而这些 T 细胞则会影响眼部健康。对于这种肠道菌的调节和控制,某种程度也能保护眼部健康。例如: Yuji Morita 等人 2018 年在 Nutrient 期刊发表的研究指出,益生菌可以提高眼内免疫调节细胞的数量,进而抑制发炎因子的产生。目前市面上也有一些产品上市了,像是澳洲的品牌 Nature Essence与台湾的娘家都推出了护眼相关的益生菌产品。

益生菌提升免疫调节细胞数量 资料来源:Nutrients. 2018 Dec 15;10(12)益生菌提升免疫调节细胞数量 资料来源:Nutrients. 2018 Dec 15;10(12)
益生菌降低发炎因子浓度 资料来源:Nutrients. 2018 Dec 15;10(12).益生菌降低发炎因子浓度 资料来源:Nutrients. 2018 Dec 15;10(12).

你的「睛」亮饮食

护眼饮品新趋势

在过去护眼相关的保健品似乎都以锭剂或胶囊等剂型出现在市场上,但近年越来越多产品是以机能饮品或饮料的方式呈现给消费者。饮品给消费者的感觉将不再像是吃药一样地在补充保健品,同时也能做更多不同风味的变化,让保健品更加贴近消费者的生活。另外也可以利用益生菌将原料进行发酵,进而提升效性成分的含量,让消费者有更强烈的功效体感。例如:天地合补叶黄素功能饮,除了叶黄素之外还添加了蓝莓与枸杞等护眼成分,同时在风味上也标榜无药味,让大人小孩都可以接受。惠健也推出了黑醋栗叶黄饮,除了叶黄素外还添加富含花青素与酸甜风味的黑醋栗,且包装也方便消费者携带与饮用。

猜你喜欢

联络
我们
联络我们

联络我们



以上栏位皆为必填
取消
送出

谢谢

您的资讯已经收到,我们会尽快与您联络。

姓名:
性别:
电话:
Email:
公司名称:
国家/地区:
城市:
关注产品:
讯息内容:

若有任何问题,请联络我们
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

确定

Eye Care, To “Infinite Vision” and Beyond

Publish:2019-10-01Author:TCI Co., Ltd

Eyes are complex and fragile organs, vulnerable to a wide variety of diseases, such as myopia, dry eyes, glaucoma, cataracts, and macular degeneration, etc, some of which even cause blindness.

eye care

Common Eye Problems

Thus, maintaining eye health is a must for every single person. As the saying goes, “prevention is better than cure.” To protect ourselves from eye diseases, it has become particularly important to choose helpful supplements to consume sufficient nutrients for eyes.

The anatomy and the structure of the eye, Data source: WikipediaThe anatomy and the structure of the eye, Data source: Wikipedia
Common eye diseasesCommon eye diseases

We are in this Game: Fight for Sight

Eye diseases trouble a lot of people globally. Imagine some of them even cause blindness. According to World Health Organization (WHO), cataracts (47%), glaucoma (12.3%), and age- related macular degeneration (8.7%) are the 3 leading causes of blindness. The worldwide prevalence of cataracts in adults over 50 years of age is estimated at 60%, and the global prevalence rates of glaucoma and aged-related macular degeneration are 3.54% and 11.1%, respectively. On the other hand, as indicated in a 2017 Lancet article by Rupert R.A. Bourne and his team, more than 36M people around the world suffered from blindness, and more than 216M people agonized moderate or severe vision disorders. Due to population aging and frequent use of electronics such as smartphones, eye diseases and blindness will affect more and more people in the future. Fortunately, people’s awareness of eye health has been raised owing to increasing access to information through Internet and the progress in patient education. Therefore, the demands for eye care products are definitely growing. It is a potential market worth looking forward to.

The number of blind people, now and the future, Data source: Lancet Glob Health. 2017 Sep;5(9)The number of blind people, now and the future, Data source: Lancet Glob Health. 2017 Sep;5(9)
The growing trend of average registration fee charged by an ophthalmology clinic, Data source: National Health Insurance Research DatabaseThe growing trend of average registration fee charged by an ophthalmology clinic, Data source: National Health Insurance Research Database

Oceanic Treasure for Eye Care

Global Omega-3 Market

Omega-3 fatty acids are critical for eye health. Driven by a rising customer demand for eye care products, the market demand for DHA and EPA is booming prosperously. According to Verified Market Research, the global omega-3 market size reached US$3.3 billion in 2017 and that it will grow by 3 times to US$9.8 billion by 2025 at a CAGR of 14.6%. The two largest consumer markets for omega-3 products are North America and Asia-Pacific. The market in China, on the other hand, is now in its initial phase and accounts for nearly 20% of the world’s total. A promising future of China’s Omega-3 market is guaranteed by its increasingly wealthy and health-conscious population and emerging e-commerce trends. With this prospect, NOW is the best time to enter and take over the omega-3 market in China. Just enter, and you will be two steps ahead of the game.

The size of global omega-3 market, Data source: Verified Market ResearchThe size of global omega-3 market, Data source: Verified Market Research
The sales of omega-3 products (by region), Data source: Packaged FactsThe sales of omega-3 products (by region), Data source: Packaged Facts

Global Astaxanthin Market

Astaxanthin, commonly found in seafood such as salmons and shrimps, has become a sought-after supplement over past few years due to its anti-oxidant capacity 10 times better than lutein. According to Research and Markets, the global astaxanthin market size was valued at US$320 million in 2017, and it will grow by nearly 2.5 times to US$770 million by 2024 at a CAGR of 13.3%. The statistics from Innova Market Insights show that most astaxanthin products were launched in North America from 2014 to 2019. The Astaxanthin market is now in its infancy, but as astaxanthin has gained a lot of attention in recent years, it surely has a promising future, especially in Europe and Asia. Be the foregurad: the sooner, the better.

The size of global astaxanthin market, Data source: Verified Market ResearchThe size of global astaxanthin market, Data source: Verified Market Research
The percentage of newly-launched astaxanthin products (by region), Data source: Innova Market InsightThe percentage of newly-launched astaxanthin products (by region), Data source: Innova Market Insight

Everyone, Be a Plant-fessional!

Global Lutein Market

Lutein keeps its throne of being a trending search. The data from Keyword Tool and Baidu Index show that the number of searches on lutein products has been steadily stunning. According to Data Bridge Market Research, the global lutein market reached US$365 million in 2017, and it will rise to US$433 million by 2025 at a CAGR of 6.5%. The market will soar by 20% in the following 8 years. Europe and North America are now the two largest consumer markets for lutein products while the Asia-Pacific market is still in its nascent stage, but has a great growth potential. Over the past 3 months, more than 448,700 lutein products have flown out from the shelves on Tmall – the gold mine for your thriving enterprise.

The size of global lutein market, Data source: Data Bridge Market ResearchThe size of global lutein market, Data source: Data Bridge Market Research
The sales of lutein products (by region), Data source: TechSci ResearchThe sales of lutein products (by region), Data source: TechSci Research

Global Anthocyanin Market

Commonly found in purple fruits and vegetables such as grape and blueberry, Anthocyanins are known for their powerful anti-oxidant capacity. Anthocyanins successfully attract consumers because they have proved to help prevent high myopia and retinal detachment. Furthermore, Transparency Market Research pointed out the global anthocyanin market was valued at US$515 million in 2018 and will reach US$740 million by 2026 at a CAGR of 4.6%. Also, the statistics from Keyword Tool and Baidu Index show that anthocyanins have gone viral in the last year. Chinese consumers’ increasing interest in anthocyanin-derived products, undoubtedly, shows a novel route for pioneers in this market.

The size of global anthocyanin market, Data source: Transparency Market ResearchThe size of global anthocyanin market, Data source: Transparency Market Research
The search counts for anthocyanins in the world (upper) and in China (bottom), Data source: Keyword Tool and Baidu IndexThe search counts for anthocyanins in the world (upper) and in China (bottom), Data source: Keyword Tool and Baidu Index

The New “Guardian” for Your Eyes

The New Trend of Omega-3 Products

In the past, fish oil was the major source of omega-3s. Recently more and more materials, like vegetables, seaweed, and krill, have been used to produce omega-3 products. Thus consumers will be given a variety of options in the future. Launched by Aker BioMarine, the supplement Superba Boost Krill Oil offers abundant phospholipids, choline, and omega-3s, two pills of which contain recommended daily intake of EPA and DHA. Moreover, Nordic Naturals has also launched their DHA product extracted from seaweed. This product is not only vegan-friendly but cost-friendly. Apart from new supplement products, omega-3 dressings and sauces have been developed by manufacturers. For example, Rhode Island Organics has launched a series of salad dressings with omega-3s added, which help people consume omega-3s from their diets easily. This indicates the future trend of combining a dietary supplement with daily diets.

Small in Size, Large in Contribution-Probiotics “Shine Your Eyes”

Do you know that probiotics are very helpful for eye health? Scientists have discovered that a specific bacterium produces proteins similar to the structure of essential proteins in eyes. These proteins activate T cells, which have an impact on eye health. The regulation and control for this enteric bacterium will protect eye health to a degree. A Nutrients article by Yuji Morita and his team in 2018 has demonstrated that probiotics help increase the number of immune regulatory cells and further reduce the synthesis of inflammatory mediators. Now, some probiotic eye care products are available, like those launched by Nature Essence and FTVMall. The unlimited potential in this market is awaiting. The clock is ticking. Don’t be left behind.

Probiotics can improve the number of immune regulatory cells, Data source: Nutrients. 2018 Dec 15; 10(12)Probiotics can improve the number of immune regulatory cells, Data source: Nutrients. 2018 Dec 15; 10(12)
Probiotics can improve the number of immune regulatory cells, Data source: Nutrients. 2018 Dec 15; 10(12)Probiotics can improve the number of immune regulatory cells, Data source: Nutrients. 2018 Dec 15; 10(12)

Diet for “Fresh Vision”

What you should know about eye care

In recent years, more and more eye care products have been launched in a beverage or drink form. Drinks present a different vibe from pills, and are more likely to develop new flavors which make supplements closer to consumers’ lives. Furthermore, probiotics can be added into a drink for fermentation, which increases the content of high-performance active ingredients. For example, TDHB Lutein Drink contains additional active ingredients for eye care such as blueberry and lycium. The new flavor also makes its own claim: “zero medicinal taste” that is acceptable for both adults and children. HUEI JIAN also launched its own Black Currant Lutein Drink with additional anthocyanin and black currant exact tasted both acidic and sugary. In addition, its portable and ready-to-drink features bring more convenience to consumers’ lives.

More for You

Contact Us Now Contact Us Now

Contact Us



fields above are required
Cancel
Submit

Thank You

Your information has been received and we will contact you as soon as possible.。

Name:
Gender:
Phone:
Email:
Company:
Country:
City:
Products:
Message:

for any further question, please feel free to contact us
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

ok