健康乐活 “银”在起跑点

发布:2019-11-10来源:TCI 百岳特

近年来老年化已经成为世界各国重视的问题之一。由于目前生育率普遍较低,2019 年全球预期生育率为 2.5 且未来将会逐渐下滑;同时因医疗的进步让人们更加长寿,因此老年人口未来会越来越多。

健康乐活 “银”在起跑点

全球老年化趋势

根据联合国的资料指出预计到了 2050 年全球 60 岁以上的老人将会多于 15 岁以下的儿童。根据世界卫生组织的定义,一个国家的老年人口比率达到 7% 以上就进入“高龄化”、14% 为“高龄社会”而达到 20% 就进入“超高龄化社会”,根据 Innova market insights 的资料指出到了 2050 年亚洲各国都将进入超高龄化社会,以日本、南韩与中国为前三名。既然老年阶段是每个人都必经的过程,且拥有健康的身体会是每个人追求乐活的最大资本,也因未来的老年人口将会越来越多,因此銀发保健食品的市场将会充满潜力。

全球老人与儿童人口数预测, 资料来源:联合国全球老人与儿童人口数预测, 资料来源:联合国
2050年亚洲各国65岁以上人口比例, 资料来源:Innova market insights2050年亚洲各国65岁以上人口比例, 资料来源:Innova market insights

随着老年化社会的到来,加上经济状况的改善及医护人员的宣导,越来越多銀发消费者重视平常自身的保健,因此也带动銀发保健食品的市场。根据 CRN 的资料指出,在美国 55 岁以上的消费者最在意保养的部位包含骨头 (31%)、心血管 (29%) 与关节 (23%)。而根据 Innova market insights 的调查显示,中国的消费者最在意的保健部位包含了消化系统 (70%)、心血管 (68%)、骨头 (66%)与关节 (57%)。因此预期未来将会带动周边保健相关食品的需求,带来许多新的商机。

2018美国各年龄层消费者使用保健品原因, 资料来源: CRN

全球消化保健市场

消化保健近年是消费者相当注重的区块,相关产品也不断的推陈出新。跟据 Grand view research 的研究指出,全球消化保健产品的市场规模在 2019 年会达到 377 亿美元,预计会以 7.3% 的 CAGR 在 2025 年达到 575 亿美元的市场规模。从区域来看北美还是最大的产品需求来源占了 29.2%,而亚太区域则占了 16.9%,市场还处在萌芽阶段。产品中又以益生菌相关产品的份额最大占 94.5%,且发展也相当快速根据 Euromonitor 的资料 2006-2021 预计共会成长 248%。益生菌在中国也会是未来的趋势,市场的发展相当快速,根据 Euromonitor 指出在 2017 年市场规模约为 455 亿人民币,未来预计以 23% 的 CAGR 在 2021 年达到 104 亿人民币,市场相当有潜力。

全球消化保健产品市场, 资料来源: Grand view research全球消化保健产品市场, 资料来源: Grand view research
中国益生菌市场, 资料来源:Euromonitor中国益生菌市场, 资料来源:Euromonitor

全球心脏保健市场

心脏是人体中重要的器官之一,相关疾病的致死率也非常高,根据世界卫生组织的统计,全球每年死于心血管疾病的案例约为 1770 万件,由这么高的数据就可以看出心脏保健的重要性。根据 Persistence Market Research 指出,全球心脏保健品市场在 2018 年约为 154 亿美元,预期会以 8.2% 的 CAGR 在 2026 年达到 290 亿美元的规模。其中以欧洲市场最大占了 32.2%,不过亚太市场未来将会因为中国及印度消费者保健观念的提升和销售通路的普及,将以 9.4% 的 CAGR 成为成长最快速的区域。从消费者角度来看,根据 Keyword Tool 的资料指出,全球消费者在网路上搜寻心脏保健品的次数在过去一年有 10% 的成长,表示消费者对相关议题的兴趣,也可预期未来市场的潜力。

全球心脏保健品市场, 资料来源:Persistence Market Research全球心脏保健品市场, 资料来源:Persistence Market Research
全球心脏保健品网路搜寻量, 资料来源: Keyword Tool全球心脏保健品网路搜寻量, 资料来源: Keyword Tool

全球胶原蛋白市场

针对銀发族最重视的骨头与关节保健,胶原蛋白算是一项近年相当热门的选择。根据 Mordor Intelligence 的研究指出,全球胶原蛋白的市场规模在 2016 年约为 30 亿美元,预计未来会以 4.71% 的 CAGR 在 2024 年达到约 43 亿美元的规模。而胶原蛋白有许多不同的应用包含保健与美容等,根据 Market and Market 的研究报告,胶原蛋白在市场中的应用以保健品为最大宗占了整体市场的 35.5%,其次为美容相关占约 30%。而透过 Innova Market Insights 的统计,各项含有胶原蛋白的补充品中,以骨头与关节相关功能的新上市产品数量最多且成长最快,其次才是皮肤与美容相关。且根据 Keyword Tool 的资料显示,全球胶原蛋白的网路搜寻量过去一年成长了 24%,由此可见相关产品在市场上的热度与消费者的需求。

全球胶原蛋白市场, 资料来源: Mordor intelligence全球胶原蛋白市场, 资料来源: Mordor intelligence
新上市各功能胶原蛋白产品数量, 资料来源: Innova market insights新上市各功能胶原蛋白产品数量, 资料来源: Innova market insights

亚洲胶原蛋白市场

从不同区域看胶原蛋白市场,目前是以北美为最大约占了整体的 33%,亚太区域占比目前排在第三位约占 22%,市场规模算是相对较小。不过根据 Innova market insights 的资料指出,亚太与拉丁美洲胶原蛋白市场市场的成长最快速,亚太区的市场规模从 2012 到 2018 年成长了 28%,且未来又以中国市场最大且成长最快,预期会以 8.5% 的 CAGR 在 2023 年达到 1.08 美元的市场规模。另外从消费者的角度来看,根据百度指数的资料显示,近期针对胶原蛋白肽在网路上的搜寻量不断的升高,可以显现中国消费者对相关议题的兴趣浓厚,也预期未来需求量的增长。

全球各区胶原蛋白市场成长率, 资料来源:Innova market insights全球各区胶原蛋白市场成长率, 资料来源:Innova market insights
胶原蛋白肽网路搜寻量, 资料来源:百度指数胶原蛋白肽网路搜寻量, 资料来源:百度指数

给你“十”在好心情

许多的保健产品对于心脏都有保健功效,辅酶 Q10 (Coenzyme Q10) 就是其中之一,它是一种结构类似维生素 K 的化合物,首次由 Frederick Crane 于牛心肌细胞的粒线体中分离出来,且发现能够有效促进 ATP 的生成。2014 年根据 Svend A. Mortensen 发表于 JACC Heart Fail 的研究指出,心脏衰竭病人粒线体中的 Co Q10 含量较低,若透过长期 Q10 的服用能够有效降低严重心血管事件(MACE)发生的机率。市面上也有许多相关的产品,例如:Swisse 与 GNC 两大品牌都有堆出 Co Q10 的产品。网路上的搜寻量也在过去一年上升了18%,显现消费者对相关议题的兴趣。

Q10能降低MACE发生机率, 资料来源: JACC Heart Fail. 2014 Dec;2(6):641-9.Q10能降低MACE发生机率, 资料来源: JACC Heart Fail. 2014 Dec;2(6):641-9.
Q10网路搜寻量, 资料来源:Keyword ToolQ10网路搜寻量, 资料来源:Keyword Tool

銀发族的益生保健

我们的肠道中有数以万计的细菌,平时是靠着菌相平衡来维持身体健康,一旦坏菌多于好菌就会发生便秘、消化不良、过敏等症状出现。尤其是銀发族群,当消化系统已逐渐老化,就更需要靠额外的益生菌补充来维持肠道机能,避免因便秘等情况造成更严重的肠道疾病。市面上的产品也推陈出新,近期也更加针对特定族群推出专属的配方,例如:Lactobact 与 Flora 都有推出专为銀发族设计的益生菌配方以符合他们的需求。另外根据百度指数的资料显示,益生菌相关议题的网路搜寻量在过去几年有显著上升的趋势,也代表中国的消费者对于益生菌议题的兴趣与未来相关产品的需求。

益生菌网路搜寻量, 资料来源:百度指数

胶原蛋白饮品

在过去,胶原蛋白饮品似乎与美容抗老化上等号。针对骨头或关节保健的胶原蛋白相关产品多以锭剂、胶囊或粉剂为主。不过近期看到了一些针对骨与关节的胶原蛋白饮品出现在市场上,例如:健家特的金软骨胶原钙饮与 Medicare Europe 的 Collagen MSM Plus。根据 NMI SORD 的资料指出,许多消费者在选择保健品时会考量是否易消化、易吞咽与有好的风味(可同时加入相同功效的蔬果进行调味,提升风味的同时也能提高产品的功效),这恰恰都是液态饮品可以创造的优势。另外根据 Keyword Tool 的资料,过去一年网路上针对胶原蛋白饮的搜寻量上升了 25%,可见消费者对液态饮品的兴趣持续提升。

猜你喜欢

联络
我们
联络我们

联络我们



以上栏位皆为必填
取消
送出

谢谢

您的资讯已经收到,我们会尽快与您联络。

姓名:
性别:
电话:
Email:
公司名称:
国家/地区:
城市:
关注产品:
讯息内容:

若有任何问题,请联络我们
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

确定

Elderly Care: Key to Happy Aging

Publish:2019-11-10Author:TCI Co., Ltd

According to Innova Market Insights, by 2050, all the Asian countries will be classified as “super aged society,” and the top three most aged countries will be Japan, South Korea, and China. Besides, low fertility rates have become increasingly common across the globe.

Elderly Care: Key to Happy Aging

The World is Aging, Get Prepared!

The global total fertility rate in 2019 is presumed to drop to 2.5 births per woman, and is likely to continue falling in the future. UN statistics have shown that the global population of elderly people aged 60 or over is expected to have surpassed that of children under 15 by 2050. Given the figures mentioned above, global aging is irresistible; as the world’s older population is expected to grow dramatically, supplements for seniors are guaranteed to offer significant potential in the elderly care market.

Prediction of Global Population of Persons Aged 60+ and Children, Data Source: UNPrediction of Global Population of Persons Aged 60+ and Children, Data Source: UN
The Proportions of Asian Country Population aged 65+, Data Source: Innova Market InsightsThe Proportions of Asian Country Population aged 65+, Data Source: Innova Market Insights

The elderly show concerns about health issues varying between countries. The major issues the consumers aged over 55 in the United States care about are bone health (31%), heart health (29%) and joint health (23%) according to a CRN survey. In China, however, a survey by Innova Market Insights indicates that the top 3 health issues that consumers are extremely concerned about are digestive problems (70%), heart disease (68%), bone health (66%), and joint health problems (57%). The Chinese and American consumers’ care and concerns for different senior health problems present the diversified elderly’s needs for dietary supplements and provide promising business opportunities.

2018 Top Reasons for USA Consumers Taking Supplement by Age, Data Source: CRN

Digestive Healthcare Markets around the World

According to Grand View Research, the global market for digestive health supplements is expected to reach USD 37.7 billion in 2019 and will grow to USD 57.5 billion by 2025 with a CAGR of 7.3%. In terms of regions, North America, which accounts for 29.2% of the global demand, is now the largest consumer market for these products while the Asia-Pacific market is still in its nascent stage, accounting for 16.9%. Of all digestive health products, probiotic products hold the biggest market share (94.5%), and the probiotic markets around the world are growing rapidly, especially the China market. Euromonitor has indicated that the China probiotic market size was valued at CNY 45.5 billion in 2017 and that it will soar at 23% CAGR to reach CNY 104 billion by 2021. The Euromonitor statistics also presume that the Chinese probiotic market will achieve a growth rate of 248% for the period 2006 to 2021. Undoubtedly, probiotic products are becoming the trend to drive the digestive product market in China to new heights.

Global Digestive Health Supplement Market, Data Source: Grand view researchGlobal Digestive Health Supplement Market, Data Source: Grand view research
China Probiotic Market, Data Source: EuromonitorChina Probiotic Market, Data Source: Euromonitor

Heart Health Supplement Markets around the World

Do you know what is the leading cause of death in the world? Heart disease. According to the World Health Organization, cardiovascular disease is responsible for roughly 17.7 million deaths each year. The high cardiovascular mortality has drawn consumers’ attention to heart health products. The Keyword Tool statistics reveal global consumers’ increasing interest in these products based on a search volume growth by 10% in the past year. Moreover, Persistence Market Research shows that the market size of heart health supplements reached USD 15.4 billion in 2018 and that the market is anticipated to attain a size of USD 29 billion by 2026 with a CAGR of 8.2%. Although the European region accounts for the largest market share (32.2%) in the global heart health product market, the Asia-Pacific market is becoming the most fast-growing at 9.4% CAGR due to improved health care awareness and the multiple sales channels in China and India. This suggests consumers’ strong interest and a promising potential in the market.

Global Heart Care Supplement Market, Data Source: Persistence Market ResearchGlobal Heart Care Supplement Market, Data Source: Persistence Market Research
Global Search Volume of Heart Care Supplements, Data Source: Keyword ToolGlobal Search Volume of Heart Care Supplements, Data Source: Keyword Tool

Global Collagen Market

Collagen has certainly become a dark horse in the global supplement market, especially among the elderly. Many may think collagen is only good for skin, but it is also beneficial to bones and joints. According to Mordor Intelligence, the global collagen market size was valued at USD 3 billion in 2016 and is anticipated to reach USD 4.3 billion by 2024 with a CAGR of 4.71%. A Market and Market research shows that supplement products account for 35.5% of the global collagen market share. Also, the Innova Market Insights statistics have pointed out that the collagen supplements for bone health and joint health take up the largest proportion among all types of newly launched collagen supplements and that the growth of these products is the fastest. The information mentioned above implies that these products are very likely to make a hit due to consumers’ rising demand.

Global Collagen Market, Data Source: Mordor intelligenceGlobal Collagen Market, Data Source: Mordor intelligence
Volume of Each Newly Launched Collagen Product, Data Source: Innova market insightsVolume of Each Newly Launched Collagen Product, Data Source: Innova market insights

Asian Collagen Market

In terms of regions, North America accounts for 33% of the global collagen market share while the size of the Asia-Pacific market is comparatively smaller, comprising 22% of the whole market. Nevertheless, according to Innova Market Insights, the Asia-Pacific market’s rapid growth by 28% from 2012 to 2018 is second only to that of the South America market. Besides, in the future the China market is expected to witness the fastest growth and become the largest market, reaching USD 108 million by 2023 at a CAGR of 8.5%.On the other hand, according to Baidu Index, the search volume for collagen peptides in China has grown by 24% over the past year; this may imply Chinese consumers’ keen interest in these supplements and that a rising demand for them in the near future can be expected.

Growth Rate of Collagen Market Worldwide by Region, Data Source: Innova market insightsGrowth Rate of Collagen Market Worldwide by Region, Data Source: Innova market insights
Search Volume for Collagen Peptides, Data Source: Baidu IndexSearch Volume for Collagen Peptides, Data Source: Baidu Index

Perfect 10! A Delightful Life with Q10

Coenzyme Q10 (Co-Q10) is one of the dietary supplements beneficial to the heart. It was firstly identified in the mitochondria of bovine cardiomyocytes by Frederick Crane and is a vitamin-like substance. It can boost the synthesis of ATP effectively. Based on the paper by Svend A. Mortense published in JACC Heart Fail, the mitochondria of cardiomyocytes of heart failure patients have low content of Co-Q10. Taking Co-Q10 consistently can reduce the occurrence of major adverse cardiovascular events (MACE) remarkably. For instance, GNC and Swisse have launched their own Co-Q10 products respectively. The search count for Co-Q10 had been increased dramatically by 18% in the past year. The craze for Co-Q10 will rock the world and become a big business!

Co-Q10 Can Reduce the Occurrence of MACE, Data Source: JACC Heart Fail. 2014 Dec;2(6):641-9.Co-Q10 Can Reduce the Occurrence of MACE, Data Source: JACC Heart Fail. 2014 Dec;2(6):641-9.
The Search Counts for Co-Q10, Data Source: Keyword ToolThe Search Counts for Co-Q10, Data Source: Keyword Tool

Probiotics Supplements for Elderly Care

Billions of bacteria live in the gut. The balance of gut flora is the pivot for human health. If the proliferation of pathogens is faster than probiotics, constipation, bad digestion, and allergies will occur. Especially for the elderly, their digestive systems are degenerating with time, and therefore they need the supplement of probiotics to keep their guts staying healthy. New products are emerging like rising stars for the elderly. In recent years, Lactobact and Flora have launched their specific probiotic products for the elderly. In addition, according to the statistic data from Baidu Index, the search counts for probiotics have been increasing dramatically. For Chinese consumers, probiotics are moving into the spotlight.

The Search Volume for Probiotics, Data Source: Baidu Index

Collagen Drinks

In the past, collagen drinks were regarded as anti-aging and beauty supplements while the bone and joint care collagen products were manufactured in the forms of tablets, capsules or powder. But, recently some collagen drinks for bone and joint care have been launched, such as Glucosamine Collagen by HomeDr. and Collagen MSM Plus by Medicare Europe. According to NMI SORD, digestibility, swallowability and flavor are the main concerns of many consumers when choosing supplements. Since supplement drinks are easy to swallow and digest, and can be flavored with fruit and vegetables good for bones and joints, they are a great option for brands developing bone and joint care products. On the other hand, Keyword Tool statistics have shown that the search volume of collagen drinks has grown by 25% over the past year, which shows a continuous rise in consumers’ interest in supplement drinks.

More for You

Contact Us Now Contact Us Now

Contact Us



fields above are required
Cancel
Submit

Thank You

Your information has been received and we will contact you as soon as possible.。

Name:
Gender:
Phone:
Email:
Company:
Country:
City:
Products:
Message:

for any further question, please feel free to contact us
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

ok