年度趨勢總結

發佈:2019-12-09作者:TCI 大江生醫

在過去一年裡我們分享了許多熱門的市場趨勢與產品資訊,希望能夠協助您找出公司成長的方向。我們整理了今年分享過的幾項主題,這些主題不僅至今還是相當火熱,同時我們也預期在 2020 年裡這幾項趨勢會持續成為市場上最受關注的話題,期待在新的一年裡我們一同再共創佳績。

年度趨勢總結

膠原蛋白保健趨勢

膠原蛋白的應用範圍非常廣,除了骨骼關節保健與肌膚保養外還可以延伸到毛髮、視力等。根據 Mordor Intelligence的研究指出,全球膠原蛋白的市場規模在 2016 年約為 30 億美元,預計未來會以 4.71% 的 CAGR 在 2024 年達到約 43 億美元的規模。使用在保健補充品的比例約占整體市場的 35.5% 為主要的應用範圍。同時根據 Innova market insights 的資料指出,膠原蛋白相關產品在近兩年產品數量有顯著增長,2019 年至今又突破了以往的紀錄上市了 2150 款的新品,相信在 2020 年也會有更多新品投入。

全球膠原蛋白市場, 資料來源: Mordor intelligence全球膠原蛋白市場, 資料來源: Mordor intelligence
全球膠原蛋白應用占比, 資料來源: Market and market全球膠原蛋白應用占比, 資料來源: Market and market

皮膚保健與美肌功能是膠原蛋白相關補充品中最熱門的,各項含有膠原蛋白的補充品中,2016 到 2019 年皮膚保健與美肌相關功能的新上市產品數量有 3413 項,其次關節與骨頭保健功能數量為 2009 項與 1791 項。另外根據 Keyword Tool 的資料顯示,全球膠原蛋白相關議題網路搜尋量過去一年成長了 24%,由此可見相關產品在市場上的熱度,也可以預期明年消費者需求的成長。

近5年膠原蛋白產品數量, 資料來源: Innova market insights近5年膠原蛋白產品數量, 資料來源: Innova market insights
新上市各功能膠原蛋白產品數量 (2016-2019), 資料來源: Innova market insights新上市各功能膠原蛋白產品數量 (2016-2019), 資料來源: Innova market insights

益生菌保健趨勢

益生菌現今已成為保健食品的當紅炸子雞,應用範圍涵蓋食品、飲料、補充品等諸多面向,未來也將不斷的拓展。根據 Statista 的統計指出,全球益生菌市場規模在 2017 年約為 456 億美元,預期會以 7% 的 CAGR 在 2022 年達到 640 億,其中又以亞洲市場最大佔 了整體規模的 40%。而從不同的國家來看,未來成長速度最快的三個市場分別為紐西蘭/澳洲(13.3%)、南韓(12.1%)與中國(8.5%)。

全球益生菌市場, 資料來源: Statista全球益生菌市場, 資料來源: Statista
全球各區益生菌市場份額, 資料來源: Market and market全球各區益生菌市場份額, 資料來源: Market and market

全球的消費者近期也對益生菌相關的議題相當感興趣。根據 Innova market insights 的資料統計,今年的益生菌保健品新品上市數量突破了歷史新高,與我們當初預測的趨勢吻合,2020 年也將持續成長。而在網路熱度方面,益生菌議題的搜尋量從 Keyword Tool 的資料可以發現過去一年搜尋量居高不下且有 9% 的成長,預期未來會有更多相關產品的需求。

過去5年益生菌食品飲料產品數量, 資料來源: Innova market insights過去5年益生菌食品飲料產品數量, 資料來源: Innova market insights
益生菌網路搜尋量, 資料來源: Keyword tool益生菌網路搜尋量, 資料來源: Keyword tool

益生菌護膚趨勢

美妝界現在火紅的話題莫過於「益生菌保養」,研究資料顯示,如果肌膚處於發炎狀態,菌種多樣性便會下降,進而引發許多問題。因此如何利用益生菌來達成肌膚微生物生態 平衡來解決肌膚問題成為未來發展的趨勢。根據 Hexa research 的資料顯示,全球益生菌護膚品的市場規模在 2017 年約 2100 萬美元,預期會以 7.6% 的 CAGR 在 2025 年達到 3780 萬美元。另外根據 Innova market insights 的資料統計,從 2014 年到 2018 年益生菌保養品的產品數量每年都在突破新高,有 71.58% 的成長率。從不同國家來看,根據 Verify market 的研究,世界幾個主要市場會有相當高的成長率,如美國 2018-2023 預估成長率會有 24.8%。

益生菌護膚品數量(2014-2018), 資料來源: Innova market insights益生菌護膚品數量(2014-2018), 資料來源: Innova market insights
各國益生菌護膚品成長率(2018-2023), 資料來源: Verify market各國益生菌護膚品成長率(2018-2023), 資料來源: Verify market

從不同保養品類別來看目前乳霜類為益生菌護膚品的大宗,從產品數量成長的態勢預期未來將有更多,如:面膜或乳液等不同類別的產品問世,消費者將有更多樣的選擇。從消費者的角度來看,雖然益生菌護膚屬於較新的概念,但過去一年網路上針對益生菌護膚議題的搜尋量有 140% 的增長,可見消費者開始注意到這個議題,也預期 2020 年市場將會逐漸起飛。

各劑型益生菌護膚品數量(2014-2018), 資料來源: Innova market insights各劑型益生菌護膚品數量(2014-2018), 資料來源: Innova market insights
益生菌護膚網路搜尋量, 資料來源: Keyword tool益生菌護膚網路搜尋量, 資料來源: Keyword tool

運動營養

現今的消費者越來越重視如何讓生活更健康,其中一項就是養成運動的習慣。因此運動營養相關產品正在蓬勃發展,讓市場很有可看性。以產品類別來看,目前粉劑類產品為 市場大宗,其他還包含營養棒類、補充品與飲品等,這些產品創造了非常可觀的運動營養市場。根據 Statista 的資料顯示,全球運動營養品市場規模在 2018 年約為 500 億美元,隨著喜愛運動的消費者人數逐漸上升,相關產品也將更符合一般消費者需求,因此會以 9.9% 的 CAGR 在 2023 年達到 815 億美元。

全球運動營養品市場規模(2018-2023), 資料來源: Statista全球運動營養品市場規模(2018-2023), 資料來源: Statista
全球運動營養品類別2014-2019), 資料來源: Innova market insights全球運動營養品類別2014-2019), 資料來源: Innova market insights

細看到各個區域的產品數量,歐洲產品數量最多占全球的 48%,若從銷售額來看北美則有最大的市場占全球的 49%。從成分類別來看蛋白質相關產品是最熱門的品項,以中國市場為例,有 92% 的運動營養產品是蛋白質類的,可見蛋白質產品的火紅程度。從消費者角度來看,根據百度指數的統計,對蛋白粉感興趣的消費者在過去幾年有不斷 上升的趨勢,可以預期蛋白質產品未來會持續火熱,因此在新的一年裡推出幾款運動營養產品相信會是非常好的開始。

全球各區運動營養品產品數量與銷 售比例(2018), 資料來源: Innova market insights全球各區運動營養品產品數量與銷 售比例(2018), 資料來源: Innova market insights
蛋白粉網路搜尋量, 資料來源: 百度指數蛋白粉網路搜尋量, 資料來源: 百度指數

體重管理趨勢

現代人由於飲食精緻化加上生活習慣不良造成肥胖人口不斷升高。根據世界衛生組織 2016 年的統計資料,全球肥胖人口前三多的區域是澳洲、美國與歐洲。肥胖是造成許多疾病的風險因子,例如:糖尿病與心血管疾病等,因此妥善地管理好體重是迫切需要的,而通過體重管理產品的幫助能夠更有效率地管理好體重。根據 Grand view research 的資料顯示,全球體重管理市場於 2017 年有 3256 億美元的市場,預期未來會以 9.1% 的 CAGR 在 2020 年達到 4228 億美元的規模,其中又以北美擁有 37% 的份額有最多的市場占比。

全球各國肥胖人口比例, 資料來源: WHO全球各國肥胖人口比例, 資料來源: WHO
全球體重管理產品市場, 資料來源: Allied market research全球體重管理產品市場, 資料來源: Allied market research

中國體重管理產品也相當熱門,根據天貓的資料指出 2019 年 11 月各功能保健食品銷售量,可以發現減重功能的保健品銷售量最高。從消費者層面來看,根據百度指數的資料顯示,中國消費者在網路上搜尋體重管理相關議題的搜尋量一直居高不下,可見消費者對體重管理產品的興趣與需求,因此相信在 2020 年減重產品也會是一大商機。

天貓各功能保健食品銷售數量(11月), 資料來源: 天貓

體重管理網路搜尋量, 資料來源: 百度指數

抓住中國膠原蛋白市場成長趨勢

中國的膠原蛋白熱從 2015 年持續火紅至今,未來也預期會持續成為市場的焦點,而 TCI 是如何看到市場的潛力,持續耕耘膠原蛋白領域呢?

在 2013 年膠原蛋白市場遇到了極大的瓶頸,因為在市面上受到功效質疑導致銷量大幅下滑,從下方百度指數的搜尋量看到,2013 年時搜尋量一度衝高後又大幅滑落。面對如此衝擊,TCI 選擇面對,開啟更多市場調查及科學研究,透過研發團隊努力提出許多證明膠原蛋白功效的資料後,我們堅信市場必定回溫。因此決定更積極投入膠原蛋白產品的研發與製造,也努力的透過科學數據與合作夥伴們溝通來建立信心。隨後,市場在 2014 年經歷一段潛伏期,膠原蛋白雖然都有一定的曝光度,但新品量較往年減少,同時可以看到網路搜尋量一直處於低穩定狀態。到了 2015 年,膠原蛋白市場逐漸回溫,我們也發現網路搜尋量逐漸上升。同時搜尋膠原蛋白功效與作用的消費者也逐漸增加,更可證明消費者透過深入瞭解相關資訊,讓信心與興趣不斷回流。

隨後市場便不斷成長,創造出膠原蛋白的熱潮。TCI 秉持著透過科學來改善消費者生活的精神,不因為遇到挫折就放棄,我們會堅持透過科學來做對的事,將最好的產品提供給我們的合作夥伴,期望未來能夠一同攜手持續創新、一起前進、寫下光輝的歷史。

膠原蛋白網路搜尋量, 資料來源:百度指數

膠原蛋白/膠原蛋白的功效與作用網路搜尋量, 資料來源: 百度指數

相關推薦

聯絡
我們
聯絡我們

聯絡我們



以上欄位皆為必填
取消
送出

謝謝

您的資訊已經收到,我們會儘快與您聯絡。

姓名:
性別:
電話:
Email:
公司名稱:
國家/地區:
城市:
關注產品:
訊息內容:

若有任何問題,請聯絡我們
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

確定

Summary of Trends Over the Year

Publish:2019-12-09Author:TCI Co., Ltd

We have shared a lot of popular market trends and product information in the hope of scaling up your business in the right direction. We collected organized a few topics that were shared this year. These topics are currently still trendy, and we anticipate that they will continue to grab people’s attention in the market. We expect to create success with you in the coming year.

Summary of Trends Over the Year

Collagen Healthcare Trends

Collagen has a wide variety of applications. Apart from bone care and skin care, collagen can also be used in hair care and eye care. Mordor Intelligence indicated that the global market size of collagen reached about USD 3 billion in 2016, and was expected to reach USD 4.3 billion in 2024 at a CAGR of 4.71%. Collagen is mainly applied in dietary supplements; the application accounts for 35.5% in the whole market. Moreover, according to Innova Market Insights, the quantity of collagen products has increased significantly over the past 2 years with the record-breaking launches of 2,150 new products in 2019. We believe there will be more new products in the market in 2020.

Global Collagen Market, Data source: Mordor intelligenceGlobal Collagen Market, Data source: Mordor intelligence
Proportions of Global Collagen Applications, Data source: Market and marketProportions of Global Collagen Applications, Data source: Market and market

The collagen supplements with skin care and beauty functions are the most popular. From 2016 to 2019, among all collagen supplements, there were 3,413 collagen products launched with skin care and beauty functions, while the numbers of newly launched joint-care and bone-care collagen products were 2,009 and 1,791, respectively. Besides, according to Keyword Tool, the search volume of issues concerning collagen around the world has grown by 24% over the past year; this shows the popularity of these products in the market; A growth in consumer demand in the following year can also be expected.

The Numbers of Collagen Product Launches over the Past 5 Years, Data source: Innova market insightsThe Numbers of Collagen Product Launches over the Past 5 Years, Data source: Innova market insights
The Number of Collagen Product Launches with Various Functions (2016-2019), Data source: Innova market insightsThe Number of Collagen Product Launches with Various Functions (2016-2019), Data source: Innova market insights

Probiotic Healthcare Trends

Today, Probiotics are a sensation in the supplement market. The broad applications of probiotics, including food products, beverages, supplements and so on, will continue to expand in the future. The statistics from Statista indicated that the global probiotics market size was valued at USD 45.6 billion in 2017, and was expected to reach USD 64 billion in 2022 at a CAGR of 7%. Of all the probiotics markets in different regions, the Asia market accounts for the largest share of 40%. On the other hand, in terms of countries, the markets in New Zealand/Australia (13.3%), South Korea (12.1%) and China (8.5%) are the top 3 countries with fastest growth in the future.

Global Probiotics Market, Data source: StatistaGlobal Probiotics Market, Data source: Statista
Global Probiotic Market Share by Region, Data source: Market and marketGlobal Probiotic Market Share by Region, Data source: Market and market

Recently, global consumers are also highly interested in issues concerning probiotics. According to Innova Market Insights, the number of probiotic product launches is a record high this year, which corresponds to our prediction, and it is very likely that new probiotic product releases will keep increasing in 2020. On the other hand, in terms of internet popularity, it can be found in the data from Keyword Tool that the search volume of issues concerning probiotics did not drop a bit in the past year but grew by 9%. A stronger demand for related products, thus, can be anticipated.

Launches of Probiotic Food and Beverage Products over the Past 5 Years, Data source: Innova market insightsLaunches of Probiotic Food and Beverage Products over the Past 5 Years, Data source: Innova market insights
Search Volume of Probiotics related topics, Data source: Keyword toolSearch Volume of Probiotics related topics, Data source: Keyword tool

Probiotic Skincare Trends

Currently, the hottest topic in the beauty industry is definitely “probiotic skincare.” Research data has shown that skin inflammation would cause a decrease in the microbiota diversity and further lead to numerous skin conditions. Therefore, using probiotics to restore the balance of skin microbiota and solve skin issues has become a trend in the future development of skincare products. According to Hexa Research, the global market size of probiotic skincare products was valued at roughly USD 21 million in 2017 and was expected to reach USD 37.8 million at a CAGR of 7.6% by 2025. Furthermore, statistics provided by Innova Market Insights indicated a growth rate of 71.58% in releases of probiotic skincare products from 2014 to 2018, when the number of product launches hit a record high every year. In terms of countries, according to the research conducted by Verified Markets, several leading markets were expected to witness considerably high growth rates, such as the U.S. market, which was anticipated to grow by 24.8% from 2018 to 2023.

Launches of Probiotic Skincare Products (2014-2018), Data source: Innova market insightsLaunches of Probiotic Skincare Products (2014-2018), Data source: Innova market insights
CAGRs of Probiotic Skincare Products, by Country, Data source: Verify marketCAGRs of Probiotic Skincare Products, by Country, Data source: Verify market

In terms of skincare product types, creams account for the majority of probiotic skincare products, and an expansion in the product types is foreseen in the near future, like facial masks or lotions, which will provide more diversified options for consumers. From the consumers’ perspective, although they might be new to the concept of “probiotic skincare,” it can be seen from the growth of 140% in search volume of issues concerning probiotic skincare in the past year that the consumers are gradually interested in these issues; therefore, the steady growth in the market size of these products in 2020 can be expected.

Launches of Probiotic Skincare Products, by Type (2014-2018), Data source: Innova market insightsLaunches of Probiotic Skincare Products, by Type (2014-2018), Data source: Innova market insights
Search Volume of “Microbiome Skincare ”, Data source: Keyword toolSearch Volume of “Microbiome Skincare ”, Data source: Keyword tool

Sports Nutrition

Nowadays, consumers focus more and more on how to develop a healthy lifestyle; and one way to achieve it is to exercise regularly. With consumers’ increasing emphasis on exercise, workout supplements, or sports nutrition products, are flourishing; this brings about good prospects for the dietary supplement market and has created a considerable market size. According to Statista, the global market size of sports nutrition products reached approximately USD 50 billion in 2018 and will soar at 9.9% CAGR to expand to USD 81.5 billion by 2023 as the number of consumers fond of exercise grows gradually and the sports nutrition products better meet the needs of consumers. In terms of product types, sports powders currently account for the highest proportion of workout supplement launches. Other types of these products include nutrition bars, sports supplements, sports drinks, and so on.

Global Market Size of Workout Supplements (2018-2023), Data source: StatistaGlobal Market Size of Workout Supplements (2018-2023), Data source: Statista
Global Launches of Workout Supplements, by Type (2014-2019), Data source: Innova market insightsGlobal Launches of Workout Supplements, by Type (2014-2019), Data source: Innova market insights

When it comes to product launches in different regions, the launches in Europe constitute the highest proportion (48%) of the global launches while speaking of sales value, the North America market account for the largest market share (49%). In terms of ingredients, protein products are the most popular. For example, 92% of sports nutrition products are protein products in the China market. As for consumers, the number of consumers interested in protein powders has been rising over the past few years, according to the statistics from Baidu Index, and the fad is very likely to last in the future. Therefore, releasing a couple of sports nutrition products in the following year is surely a great start.

Global Sports Nutrition Launches and Sales Value, by Region, Data source: Innova market insightsGlobal Sports Nutrition Launches and Sales Value, by Region, Data source: Innova market insights
Search Volume of Protein Powder, Data source: Baidu IndexSearch Volume of Protein Powder, Data source: Baidu Index

Trends of Weight Management

Highly-processed foods & drinks and unhealthy lifestyles are the main causes of the increasing obese population in modern society. The WHO statistics in 2016 pointed out the top 3 regions with the largest obese populations were Australia, the USA and Europe. Obesity may lead to many diseases, such as diabetes and cardiovascular diseases. Reaching or maintaining a healthy weight, thus, is of vital importance. With the aid of weight management products, weight can be management more efficiently. According to Grand View Research, the global market size of weight management was valued at USD 325.6 billion in 2017 and was presumed to reach USD 422.8 billion at a CGAR of 9.1% by 2020, and the North America market was expected to hold the largest market share (37%).

Proportion of Overweight Population, by Country, Data source: WHOProportion of Overweight Population, by Country, Data source: WHO
Global Market of Weight Management Products, Data source: Allied market researchGlobal Market of Weight Management Products, Data source: Allied market research

Weight management supplements are also favored by consumers in China. The Tmall data shows that among supplements with various functions, the sales volume of those for weight loss is the largest. In terms of consumers, the search volume of issues concerning weight management remains high; this suggests consumers’ interest and demand; it also provides a promising business opportunity in 2020.

Sales Volume of Supplements with Various Functions on Tmall (November), Data source: Tmall

Search Volume of Weight Management, Data source: Baidu Index

Thrive in Adversity: Foreseeing the Future Trend in China

Collagen has become a hot topic in China since 2015, and is very likely to remain the focus in the market. Exactly how did TCI see the market potential and continuously devote itself to developing collagen products?

The collagen market hit a huge bottleneck when the efficacy of collagen products was questioned in 2013, which caused the sales of these supplements to drop dramatically. As shown in the graph below, there was a drastic fall in the search volume of collagen in 2013 after a surge. Faced with this frustration, TCI did not choose to give up. Instead, TCI chose to conduct more market surveys and scientific research. With all the efforts, TCI eventually collected and organized a profusion of data that proved the efficacy of collagen and was convinced that the market would surely recover. Therefore, TCI decided to devote itself to researching and developing as well as producing collagen products; also, TCI strives to communicate with our partners and win their trust with the scientific data we provided. In 2014, the collagen market underwent an incubation period when a certain amount of collagen product exposure was maintained but new launches decreased compared to the numbers of launches in previous years, and the search volume in this period remained low. In 2015, the collagen market gradually recovered along with a steady growth in the search volume. With the continuous increase in the search volume of the efficacy and effects of collagen, it was observed that consumers’ confidence and interest in collagen products were aroused as they gained deep understanding and further information. Soon afterwards, the collagen market started to grow ceaselessly; a “collagen fever” was consequently created.

TCI has always endeavored to join and delight consumers’ lives by using scientific methods. We have never given up in adversity, and we will not. We insist to do the right things based on scientific facts and provide our partners with products of best quality. We sincerely hope to innovate, go forward and make glorious history with you.

Search Volume of Collagen, Data source: Baidu Index

Search Volume of Collagen/the Efficacy and Effects of Collagen, Data source: Baidu Index

More for You

Contact Us Now Contact Us Now

Contact Us



fields above are required
Cancel
Submit

Thank You

Your information has been received and we will contact you as soon as possible.。

Name:
Gender:
Phone:
Email:
Company:
Country:
City:
Products:
Message:

for any further question, please feel free to contact us
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

ok