益生菌 全面启动

发布:2019-07-07来源:TCI 百岳特

關於益生菌的創新,除了乳製品和腸道健康之外,越來越多的證據顯示出益生菌對於腸道以外的其他健康益處,例如減重代謝、女性私密處、免疫系統、運動表現等方面。

人類微生物群的特徵隨著時間及環境而變化

国民健康,从益生菌说起

人类微生物组计划,揭秘共生微生物致病路径

自 1857 年法国微生物学大师巴斯德(Pasteur)发现乳酸菌以来,益生菌的特性及功效研究不断深入丰富。1995 年,国际益生质之父吉布森(Gibson)将「刺激特定有益菌群生长、活性的非消化性食物成分」定义为益生质,益生质的研究开发为增益肠道有益菌群提供了新路径。2007 年,美国国家卫生研究院(NIH)投注了1.15亿美元通过「人体微生物组计划」(Human Microbiome Project),由四所顶尖研究室合作执行,研究肠道、 口腔、皮肤、鼻腔、生殖道中的共生微生物,希望能识别健康人和病人之间微生物的差异。结果发现,微生物的某些蛋白质与代谢物,的确和特定疾病相关,这在科学史上是继人类基因组计划之后的另一座里程碑,吸引了科研界和众人的目光。

人體微生物組計畫, 資料來源:人體微生物組計劃官網人體微生物組計畫, 資料來源:人體微生物組計劃官網
人類微生物群的特徵隨著時間及環境而變化, 資料來源:US National Library of Medicine人類微生物群的特徵隨著時間及環境而變化, 資料來源:US National Library of Medicine

肠道菌影响一生健康

其中,这些微生物99%住在肠道中,近年的研究成果显示,肠道微生物与身体各项重要机能密切相关。肠道是高效率的消化吸收器官,终其一生,肠道消化了50~60 公吨的食物,转化成可吸收的小分子营养素,供应我们生命成长所需。肠道也是人体最重要的免疫器官,因为肠道中同时充满了各种外来及内生的毒素,作为身体防卫第一前线,阻挡病菌进入血液。肠道还有「第二个大脑」之称,有许多神经密密麻麻深入肠 道内层,因此肠道菌可能也和盛行率极高的精神疾病,如肠躁症、忧郁症、焦虑症、 自闭症、慢性疲劳等有关。肠道菌对我们身体健康的影响程度,远超过预期,以至于科学家在震撼之余,才会发出大哉问:「到底谁在当家?」。因此,肠道健康领域衍生出了巨大的商机,益生菌的异军突起,就是最好的例子。

吃喝也要顾肠胃!益生菌市场潜力惊人

益生菌产业内涵丰富,应用场景广阔

益生菌是「经适量食用后,有益于其宿主健康的活菌」,其种类丰富,人体内有超过 400种特征差异明显、具有健康功能的益生菌。发展至今,益生菌的应用已经涵盖功能性食品及饮料、膳食补充剂、动物饲料添加剂等诸多面向,应用场景不断扩展。市调机构 MarketsandMarkets 研究显示,2017年全球益生菌市场达 456.4 亿美元,预计至 2022 年达 640.2 亿美元、年复合成长率 7.0%,增速显著高于其他传统膳食补充剂品类, 如维生素、矿物质、鱼油等。以产品别来看,2017 年益生菌功能性食品及饮料市场规模 377.4 亿美元,占整体市场83%最高。以国家地区来看,加拿大、南美洲、中国、南韩、纽澳等地营业额年复合成长率均超过 7.6%。

全球益生菌市場規模增速(產品別,2017-2022), 資料來源:MarketsandMarkets全球益生菌市場規模增速(產品別,2017-2022), 資料來源:MarketsandMarkets
全球益生菌市場規模增速(國家地區別,2017-2022), 資料來源:MarketsandMarkets全球益生菌市場規模增速(國家地區別,2017-2022), 資料來源:MarketsandMarkets

消费者对发酵食物关注度不断提高

现代生活随处可见的发酵类产品,如泡菜、纳豆、优酪乳与乳酸菌饮料,就是由益生菌发酵而成的。发酵食物不但含有丰富的酵素和益生菌,能够提高营养价值、改善代谢功能、调整肠道环境,同时拥有更佳的口感与风味。根据 Google Trend 显示,「益生菌」和「益生质」的搜索量近年不断上升,消费者对益生菌的关注度不断提高,也助长各家厂商磨刀霍霍,要在益生菌市场大显身手。

發酵食物對身體有諸多好處, 資料來源:NATURALNEWS發酵食物對身體有諸多好處, 資料來源:NATURALNEWS
全球市場對益生菌(上圖)和益生質(下圖)關注度不斷上升, 資料來源:Google Trends全球市場對益生菌(上圖)和益生質(下圖)關注度不斷上升, 資料來源:Google Trends

益生菌正在全球被热捧,国际品牌大举进攻

国际大厂发动并购投资益生菌品牌公司

益生菌的庞大市场,吸引国际食品饮料大厂争相抢进,2016 年百事公司(PepsiCo)宣布收购美国益生菌饮料品牌 KeVita,这是继在旗下果汁品牌纯果乐(Tropicana)加入益生菌做法后,再次调整产品线,并将饮料产品扩大到功能性饮料市场。被百事收购的 KeVita,生产包含益生菌饮料、红茶菌饮料以及醋饮料等三大产品线,并以有机、无基因改造等为其饮品诉求,以凤梨、椰子、扶桑花、莓果等水果口味及添加 4 株益生菌为产品特色,呈现健康形象的明确诉求。2017 年通用磨坊(General Mills)旗下创投公司,砸下 650 万美元投资美国益生菌食品和饮料厂 Farmhouse Culture,其主打与发酵蔬菜相关的产品,例如用泡菜做的洋芋片,以及各种蔬菜口味的益生菌饮料。由两家国际大厂进行并购投资,让我们看到饮料市场正朝向功能性饮品发展的趋势。

KeVita旗下益生菌飲料, 資料來源:Food Business NewsKeVita旗下益生菌飲料, 資料來源:Food Business News
Farmhouse Culture旗下益生菌食品及飲料, 資料來源:FoodailyFarmhouse Culture旗下益生菌食品及飲料, 資料來源:Foodaily

研发新焦点:功能性益生菌和生活用品

功效差异化引领益生菌产品多元发展

关于益生菌的创新,除了乳制品和肠道健康之外,越来越多的证据显示出益生菌对于肠道以外的其他健康益处,例如减重代谢、女性私密处、免疫系统、运动表现等方面。 日本森永乳业的一项研究,益生菌株 Bifidobacterium breve B-3 有助于降低成人的体脂水准,受试者在补充该益生菌 12 周后,体脂肪品质和百分比分别降低 0.6kg 和 0.7%。 而目前拥有多个临床验证的女性专用益生菌株 Lactobacillus rhamnosus GR-1 和 Lactobacillus reuteri RC-14,证实可以恢复及维持女性阴道菌丛健康,改善反复发生型泌尿生殖道感染。美国玛丽伍德大学研制出一款针对女性运动员的补铁产品 Regular Girl,主要原料包括可溶性纤维和益生菌,实验资料显示使用4周后的运动员血清铁蛋白含量增加了 41%,修复训练过程中造成的红血球破坏,有助于增进运动表现。

Jarrow Formulas 女性專用益生菌, 資料來源:AmazonJarrow Formulas 女性專用益生菌, 資料來源:Amazon
Regular Girl 補鐵益生菌, 資料來源:Regular Girl 官網Regular Girl 補鐵益生菌, 資料來源:Regular Girl 官網

以菌制菌成为生活用品新产品开发概念

生活环境当中充满了各式微生物,当有害的微生物占据主导地位时,就会成为致病来源。清洁公司寇里思特(Chrisal)开发出一系列活性益生菌除菌清洁产品,通过竞争排斥、以菌制菌的原理,占领被清洁的物体表面,同时破坏有害细菌的菌膜,使其无法生存,减少有害细菌的滋生及预防交叉感染。口腔护理品牌 Avec Moi 推出益生菌牙膏, 以其独有的 ADP-1 专利益生菌,创造好坏菌平衡的生态系统,加上配合正确刷牙习惯,帮助消费者维持口腔清新、告别口臭。随着其他如益生菌洗发精、沐浴乳、牙线棒、 护垫等商品,陆续被厂商开发出来,益生菌跟消费者生活的结合将越来越紧密。

Chrisal益生菌清潔用品, 資料來源:Chrisal官網Chrisal益生菌清潔用品, 資料來源:Chrisal官網
Avec Moi益生菌牙膏, 資料來源:Avec Moi官網Avec Moi益生菌牙膏, 資料來源:Avec Moi官網

益生菌产品掀起美妆界革命

风靡保养控的益生菌保养品

美妆界现在最火红的莫过于「益生菌保养」,研究资料显示,如果肌肤处于发炎状况, 菌种多样性便会从 200 多种降至 100 多种,因此如何利用益生菌来达成肌肤微生物生态平衡,进而从根本解决肌肤问题、抗老、防御外界环境的脏污刺激,成为各家研发重点。韩国日东制药用乳酸菌技术制成的 First Lab ProBiotic 系列产品,获得超高人气,最先问世的 PROBIOTIC 面膜销量突破 1,200 万张,紧接着推出的 PROBIOTIC 乳清也创下了 100 万瓶以上的销量。法国知名美妆品牌兰蔻(Lancome)旗下,被保养控昵称为「 小黑瓶」的超进化肌因赋活露,当中最常被提到的成份就是来自比菲德氏龙根菌、酵母菌的萃取物,今年 2019 年适逢 10 周年,重磅推出全新小黑瓶,加入干酪乳杆菌、嗜酸乳杆菌萃取,以及 3 种益生质的专利配方,宣称一滴 3,000 万个益菌萃取,能做到防护、修护与调节这三大作用,已经让消费者引领期盼。

FIRSTLAB旗下益生菌保養品, 資料來源:FIRSTLAB官網FIRSTLAB旗下益生菌保養品, 資料來源:FIRSTLAB官網
蘭蔻小黑瓶10周年推出全新版本, 資料來源:VOGUE蘭蔻小黑瓶10周年推出全新版本, 資料來源:VOGUE

国际品牌大厂都在投资的益生菌护肤品

为了布局益生菌保养品市场,国际品牌大厂与诸多新创企业进行合作(如下表)。尽管仍有不少技术和监管障碍,微生物组已成为未来护肤品研发的关键趋势。过去,消费者已经对肠道益生菌对健康的影响有所瞭解,现在,他们也准备好接受皮肤益生菌, 将为肌肤健康产生影响的新概念。

國際品牌投資益生菌護膚品, 資料來源:TCI 整理

猜你喜欢

联络
我们
联络我们

联络我们



以上栏位皆为必填
取消
送出

谢谢

您的资讯已经收到,我们会尽快与您联络。

姓名:
性别:
电话:
Email:
公司名称:
国家/地区:
城市:
关注产品:
讯息内容:

若有任何问题,请联络我们
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

确定

Probiotics, Penetrating Every Part of Our Life

Publish:2019-07-07Author:TCI Co., Ltd

About the innovation of probiotic products, the application of probiotics in dairy products and gut care are not the only focuses. More and more evidence pointing toward to the health benefits besides gut care such as weight control, vaginal health, immune capacity, and athletic performance.

The compositions of symbiotic microbiota will change with age and the environment.

Public Health, Let's Start from Probiotics

Human Microbiome Project, Revealing Pathogenic Pathways Caused by Symbiotic Microorganisms

Since Louis Pasteur, a French prominent microbiologist, first identified lactic acid bacteria (LAB) in 1857, the characteristics and the efficacy of probiotics have been studying more and more deeply. In 1995, Gibson G.R., the father of prebiotics, defined that the term “prebiotic” is used to refer to a non-digestible ingredient is beneficial to the specific bacteria within the gastrointestinal tract and play as an effective ingredient to produce a health benefit. The research and development of prebiotics provide new routes for the research of gut probiotics. In 2007, the National Institutes of Health invested $115M in performing the “Human Microbiome Project” which is conducted by four top laboratories collaboratively to study the symbiotic microorganisms living in the gut, oral cavity, nasal cavity, skin, and reproductive tract. In their expectations, NIH desires to figure out the difference in composition of gut flora between healthy people and patients. Based on their results, some proteins and metabolic products produced by symbiotic microorganisms have been identified to get involved in the pathogenic pathways of specific diseases. The Human Microbiome Project is the next milestone after the Human Genome Project in the history of medical research. It attracts both scientists’ attention and public attention.

The Human Microbiome Project, Data source: the official website of the Human Microbiome ProjectThe Human Microbiome Project, Data source: the official website of the Human Microbiome Project
The compositions of symbiotic microbiota will change with age and the environment, Data source:US National Library of MedicineThe compositions of symbiotic microbiota will change with age and the environment, Data source:US National Library of Medicine

Gut Microbiota, the Life-Long Factor to Your Health

Furthermore, about 99% of the symbiotic microorganisms live in the gut. Based on recent scientific studies, gut microbiota are closely related to crucial functionalities of the body. The gut is a high- efficient digestive organ system, and it will handle over 50 to 60 tons of food to small-molecule and absorbable nutrients for supporting us in our lifetime. The gut is also one of the most important organs in the immune system. Because there are many external and internal toxins in the gut, the gut has to be the first defender who can protect the circulatory system from the invasion of pathogens. In addition, the gut is called “the second brain” owing to the nerves branching into the inner layers of the gut such as the mucosa and muscular externa. Therefore the gut microbiota may be one of the potential factors to the occurrence of physiological and mental disorders such as irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), chronic fatigue syndrome, depression, autism spectrum disorder, and anxiety disorders. The effects imposed by the gut microbiota go far beyond expectations, so there is a question arisen by scientists who got impressed by the results: “Who is in charge of health exactly?” Consequently, great business opportunities related to gut health have been risen. The unexpected popularity of probiotics is the best example for this situation now.

Eat Freely and Healthy! Incredible Business Opportunities Brought by Probiotics

Wide Applicability of Probiotic Industry, Panoply of Products Available

Probiotics are “live microorganisms intended to provide health benefits when consumed properly”. There are more than 400 probiotic species with patently different functionalities and health benefits and have been identified in human body. The given development of probiotics and its application have covered numerous fields including functional foods and beverages, dietary supplements, and feed additives. Moreover, the scope of application of probiotics are still expanding. Based on the insight provided by MarketsandMarkets, the global probiotics market is estimated to reach the value of US$45.64 billion in 2017. It is projected to reach US$ 64.02 billion with a CAGR of 7.0% by 2022. The growth rate is obviously higher than other traditional supplements such as vitamins, minerals, and fish oil. In terms of product categories, the global market of functional foods and beverages with probiotics reached US$37.74 billion which accounted for 83% (the highest percentage) of the overall market. In terms of geographic regions, the CAGRs of the local probiotics market are over 7.6% in Canada, China, South Korea, Australia, New Zealand, and South America.

The annual growth rates of global probiotics market (by product category, 2017-2022), Data source:MarketsandMarketsThe annual growth rates of global probiotics market (by product category, 2017-2022), Data source:MarketsandMarkets
The annual growth rates of global probiotics market (by geographic region, 2017-2022), Data source: MarketsandMarketsThe annual growth rates of global probiotics market (by geographic region, 2017-2022), Data source: MarketsandMarkets

Fermented Foods Are the Rising Star for Consumers

Fermented foods are everywhere around us. For example, kimchi, nattō, yogurt drinks, and lacto- fermented beverages are fermented and produced by probiotics. Fermented foods not only have rich content of probiotics and beneficial enzymes, but also provide better nutritional values, tastes and functionalities of improving metabolism and gut ecosystem. Based on the insight provided by Google Trend, the count numbers of “probiotics” and “prebiotics” on Google have been increasing in recent years. The high attention of probiotics also fosters the competition between manufactures who are vying for a share of the probiotics market.

Fermented foods provide health benefits for human, Data source: NATURALNEWSFermented foods provide health benefits for human, Data source: NATURALNEWS
Probiotics and prebiotics are drawing greater attention from consumers across the globe, Data source: Google TrendsProbiotics and prebiotics are drawing greater attention from consumers across the globe, Data source: Google Trends

Probiotics Are under the Spotlight: International Brands Mount a Massive Attack

M&A Targeting on Probiotic Manufacturers Have Been Triggered by International Manufacturing Giants

The tremendous market size of global probiotic market attracts international manufacturing giants to vie for a share. In 2016, PepsiCo announced that they bought KeVita, a probiotic beverage brand in US. This step is the next adjustment on their production lines after providing probiotics in the products of their juice brand, Tropicana and also represented their entering of the functional beverage market. KeVita, the brand bought by PepsiCo, has three major production lines for lacto-fermented beverages, probiotic drinks, and kombuchas. Their major appeals are “made with organic” and “non-genetically modified”. They feature one flavor with one probiotic respectively among their 4 developed flavors: pineapple, coconut, hibiscus, and berry. Their clear aim is to establish a healthy image for the company. In 2017, a start-up company affiliated to General Mills invested US$6.5 million in Farmhouse Culture, a manufacturer for probiotic foods and beverages in US. Farmhouse Culture primarily focuses on manufacturing the products related to fermented vegetables such as potato chips made by kimchi and probiotic beverages with vegetable flavors. The M&A case conducted by these two giants have identified that the trend of beverage market is toward to functional beverages.

Probiotic beverage produced by KeVita, Data source: Food Business NewsProbiotic beverage produced by KeVita, Data source: Food Business News
Probiotic food and beverages produced by Farmhouse Culture, Data source: FoodailyProbiotic food and beverages produced by Farmhouse Culture, Data source: Foodaily

New Hot Spots: Functional Probiotics and Daily Necessities

The Differentiation of Efficacy Leads to the Variety of Probiotic Products

About the innovation of probiotic products, the application of probiotics in dairy products and gut care are not the only focuses. More and more evidence pointing toward to the health benefits besides gut care such as weight control, vaginal health, immune capacity, and athletic performance. Based on a study conducted by Morinaga Milk, Bifidobacterium breve B-3, a probiotic strain, can decrease the average body fat percentage of adults effectively. After taking the probiotic for 12 weeks, the average body fat and the average body fat percentage of subjects were decreased by 0.6 kg and 0.7% respectively. Lactobacillus rhamnosus GR-1 and Lactobacillus reuteri RC-14, the probiotic strains proven by several efficacy evaluations, have been demonstrated that they can recover the healthy balance of vaginal flora and alleviate recurrent urinary tract infections. In US, Marywood University has developed an iron supplement product called Regular Girl for female athletes. The main ingredients include soluble dietary fiber and probiotics. Based on the experimental data, after taking Regular Girl for 4 weeks, the average level of serum ferritin of athletes has been increased by 41%. It can recover the damaged red blood cells caused by training and is helpful to improve the athletic performance.

Fem-Dophilus®, the probiotics for females produced by Jarrow Formulas, Data source: AmazonFem-Dophilus®, the probiotics for females produced by Jarrow Formulas, Data source: Amazon
Probiotic iron supplements produced by Regular Girl, Data source: the official website of Regular GirlProbiotic iron supplements produced by Regular Girl, Data source: the official website of Regular Girl

Probiotics Acting as Biological Control Agents: the New Idea for the Development of Daily Necessities

There is a variety of microorganisms in our living environment. If a pathogen becomes the dominant bacterial species of the environment, it will become the source of a pathogenic pathway. Chrisal, a cleaning product manufacturer has developed a series of cleaning products with active probiotics. Through the competition with deleterious species, the probiotics will dominate the surface of the object and destroy the biofilms of pathogens to kill them. The products can effectively inhibit the proliferation of pathogens and prevent cross-contamination. Avec Moi, an oral care brand, has launched the toothpaste with probiotics. It will establish a balanced ecosystem in the oral cavity by ADP-1, its exclusive patented probiotic. It helps consumers to sustain fresh breath and stay away from halitosis. Along with the coming of probiotic shampoo, body wash, dental floss, and panty liner, those probiotic products have been developed by manufacturers successfully. The relationship between probiotics and consumers is getting closer and closer.

Probiotic cleaning products produced by Chrisal, Data source: the official website of ChrisalProbiotic cleaning products produced by Chrisal, Data source: the official website of Chrisal
Avec Moi Probiotic Toothpaste, Data source: the official website of Avec MoiAvec Moi Probiotic Toothpaste, Data source: the official website of Avec Moi

Probiotics, the Cosmetic Revolution

Probiotic Skin Care Products, such a HIT for Skin Care Lovers

The hottest topic in cosmetic industry must be “probiotic skin care products” now. Based on scientific studies, if your skin is under inflammatory conditions, the species diversity of skin flora will be decreased from 200 species to 100 species. Therefore how to reach the ecological balance of skin flora and further solve the skin issues such as aging and irritation caused by environmental contamination has become the key point for development. In Korea, Ildong Pharmaceutical launched the collection of First Lab Probiotic featured with lactic acid bacteria, and the collection gained amazing popularity. The sales of the First Lab Probiotic mask, the first-launched product in this collection, have exceeded 12M units. The sales of the following First Lab Probiotic Serum has also exceed 1M units! The most popular ingredients in the Advanced Génifique Activating Serum, which is also called “little black bottle” by skin care lovers and one of the hottest products launched by the world-renowned beauty brand Lancôme are the extracts from Bifidobacterium longum and yeasts. 2019 is 10th anniversary for the Advanced Génifique Activating Serum. Therefore the grand advance of the Advanced Génifique Activating Serum has been announced: with additional extracts from Lactobacillus casei, Lactobacillus acidophilus and three other patented prebiotics. Lancôme declares that each drop of the Advanced Génifique Activating Serum has more than 30M probiotics. The advanced version can provide 3 fundamental effects: recovery, protection, and regulation. That is what consumers are eagerly anticipating.

FIRSTLAB Probiotic Skin Care Product, Data source: the official website of FIRSTLABFIRSTLAB Probiotic Skin Care Product, Data source: the official website of FIRSTLAB
The ''microbiome edition'' of the Advanced Génifique Activating Serum produced by Lancôme for its 10th anniversary, Data source: VOGUEThe ''microbiome edition'' of the Advanced Génifique Activating Serum produced by Lancôme for its 10th anniversary, Data source: VOGUE

Probiotic Skin Care Products, such a TARGET for Skin Care Manufacturers

To vie for a share of the probiotic skin care market, international manufacturers start collaboration with start-up companies (listed as below). Although technical barriers and supervisory barriers still exist, microbiome has become the key factor for the development of skin care products. In the past, consumers had understood the beneficial effects of gut microbiota to health. Now, they are ready to understand the new concepts of skin probiotics will have effects on skin health.

The investments for probiotic skin care products from international skin care manufacturers, Data source: TCI

More for You

Contact Us Now Contact Us Now

Contact Us



fields above are required
Cancel
Submit

Thank You

Your information has been received and we will contact you as soon as possible.。

Name:
Gender:
Phone:
Email:
Company:
Country:
City:
Products:
Message:

for any further question, please feel free to contact us
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

ok