打击病原体 免疫提升大作战

发布:2020-05-17来源:TCI 百岳特

每当感冒生病时常会听到家人朋友的关心说要好好提升免疫力,而究竟什么是免疫力? 免疫力其实指的是免疫系统对人体所建立的保护能力。免疫系统是由许多可以制造免疫细胞的器官、各类免疫细胞与免疫分子所组成。免疫系统可以察觉到病毒、细菌、寄生虫等各种对人体有害的病原体,并透过一连串的反应机制来避免人体受到感染或是清除感染人体的病原体。

打击病原体 免疫提升大作战

免疫系统全面升级

免疫系统是人体重要的防御屏障,若病原体太过强大、免疫系统出现问题或是失去控制就会造成许多疾病的发生。近期在大陆出现肺炎的病例,造成许多民众需要住院治疗;几年前爆发的非典型肺炎也造成许多人的患病甚至死亡,这些案例都不断的在提醒我们强化免疫系统的重要。

另外过敏也是相当普遍的免疫反应,根据世界过敏组织 (WAO)的资料统计,全球约有 20% 的人口有过敏的困扰。其中以过敏性鼻炎、气喘或 一些皮肤过敏最常发生。根据 Pawankar R. 等人发表的研究指出,有约10~30% 的成人有过敏性鼻炎,儿童则有 40%,其中 40% 过敏性鼻炎患者会有气喘的发生,且人数有逐年上升的趋势,不只造成生活的不便,一旦疏忽甚至可能造成死亡。而皮肤过敏部分,异位性皮肤炎是相当常见的疾病,约有 20% 的儿童会有这个状况,而成人则是 3%。过敏的状况需要透过日常的保健与选择合适的护肤品才能够逐渐改善,不然都只是在发作时用药物暂时压制。根据 Zhang H. 等人在 2018 年所发表的文献指出益生菌能够有效的降低感冒的发生及减缓感冒的症状。另外维他命 C 在免疫调节上也扮演重要的角色,根据 Anitra C. Carr 等人 2017 年发表在 Nutrients 的文献指出,维他命 C 不只可 以增强皮肤对外的抗性,还可以提升免疫细胞的功能,协助人体预防及打击病原体。随着消费者健康意识逐渐抬头,预期未来免疫相关产品的需求也会更多,创造出无限的商机。

益生菌能够有效降低感冒发生。资料来源: Synth Syst Biotechnol. 2018 Mar 12;3(2):113-120.益生菌能够有效降低感冒发生。资料来源: Synth Syst Biotechnol. 2018 Mar 12;3(2):113-120.
维他命C对免疫系统的功效。数据源:Nutrients. 2017 Nov 3;9(11). pii: E1211.维他命C对免疫系统的功效。数据源:Nutrients. 2017 Nov 3;9(11). pii: E1211.

全球益生菌市场

市场上许多益生菌保健品大多都以消化保健为主要功能,不过它在免疫调节上也扮演重要的角色。根据Innova market insights 的资料指出,免疫调节相关的益生菌产品数量仅次于消化保健,且数量持续成长中。我们可以发现全球益生菌产品数量的成长 率为38.3%,已经比总体保健食品来的快速,表示益生菌产品会是保健品产业中的明日之星。目前以亚洲市场相对较成熟约占整体市场的 40%,而其中又以中国市场最具潜力,预期市场规模会以 23% 的 CAGR 在 2021 年达到 148 亿美元,是一个巨型且高速成长的市场。

全球各功能益生菌产品数量(2014-2019) / 数据源: Innova market insights全球各功能益生菌产品数量(2014-2019) / 数据源: Innova market insights
益生菌保健品与保健品产品上市数量(2013-2018) / 数据源:Innova market insights益生菌保健品与保健品产品上市数量(2013-2018) / 数据源:Innova market insights

全球维他命 C 市场

维他命 C 看似普通,但对于改善免疫功能增强抵抗力却有很大的帮助,因此维他命 C 产品的市场依然相当火热。根据 Market Research Future 的资料指出 2018 年全球维他命 C 产品的市场规模约为 88 亿美元,预期未来会以 2.48% 的 CAGR 在 2024 年达到 102 亿美元。从功能别来看,根据 Innova market insights的资料显示,含有维他命 C 的保健品中,免疫功能产品数排名第一,可见维他命 C 对免疫调节的重要性。消费者对维他命 C 相关议题依然感到兴趣,从 Keyword Tool 的统计可以发现,近一年来维他命 C 的网路 搜寻量成长了 44%,代表了相关议题依然受到重视,也预期未来需求的持续成长。

全球个功能维他命C产品数量 / 数据源:Innova market insights全球个功能维他命C产品数量 / 数据源:Innova market insights
全球维他命C网络搜寻量 / 数据源:Keyword Tool全球维他命C网络搜寻量 / 数据源:Keyword Tool

益生菌的好帮手-益生质

相信大家都知道益生菌可以帮助调节免疫功能,不过除了益生菌之外,益生质也一样 重要。根据 2017 年Nature Report 期刊上发表的文章提到,益生质是指不被宿主消化, 但能够被与宿主共生的微生物利用进而促进宿主健康的物质。常见的益生质有果寡醣、 菊醣、半乳寡糖等,虽然这些成分可以在日常的食物中摄取,不过会需要吃非常大量才会显现出功效。因此像 hyperbiotics 与 Life extension 都推出益生质产品,来协助肠道中益生菌的生长。而从消费者角度来看,根据 Keyword Tool 的统计资料可以看到,全球消费者在网路上搜寻益生质相关议题的搜寻量在过去一年上升了 29%,可见消费者专注在益生菌的同时也试图了解如何让益生菌在体内长得更好,因此也预期未来益生质产品会随着益生菌市场的成长而持续成为趋势。

全球益生质相关议题网路搜寻量。资料来源:Keyword Tool

蔬果也能抗过敏-槲皮素

槲皮素又称五羟黄酮,属于黄酮类的化合物,主要存在苹果、洋葱、花椰菜等蔬果之 中。根据 Jiří Mlček 等人的研究整理,过去许多不同的研究指出槲皮素能够通过抑制肥大细胞、抑制组织胺、调控发炎与舒缓肌肉等方式达到对抗过敏症状的效果。像是 Source Naturals 与 Solgar 都有推出槲皮素保健品来协助消费者对抗过敏。另外根据 Keyword Tool 的资料统计,全球消费者针对槲皮素的网路搜寻量在过去一年成长了 20%,可见消费者对于这项产品的兴趣与对于未来需求持续成长的预期。

全球槲皮素相關議題網路搜尋量。資料來源:Keyword Tool

全球敏感肌护肤品市场

因皮肤过敏感到困扰的人在现今不在少数,目前护肤产品已逐渐走向专业化,品牌商会提供适合不同肤质消费者的产品,而其中敏感性肌肤算是大宗。根据 Innova market insights 的资料指出,全球护肤产品中针对敏感性肌肤的产品数量占了整体的 28%。P&S Intelligence 也指出敏感性肌肤产品在 2019 年创造出了约557 亿美元的商 机,市场预期会以 6.5% 的 CAGR 在 2024 年达到 763 亿美元的规模。同时全球的消费者 也对肌肤保养议题越来越重视,根据 Keyword Tool 的统计发现,全球针对敏感性肌肤议题的网路搜寻量在过去一年里显著成长了143%,可以看到消费者对敏感肌议题的关心,也预期相关产品需求的增长。

全球敏感肌护肤网路搜寻量。资料来源:Keyword Tool

中国敏感肌护肤品市场

根据P&S Intelligence指出在亚太区敏感肌肤市场在未来预期会以7.8%的CAGR持续 成长,而中国会是极具潜力的市场之一。根据 Measure China 的资料指出,2018 年 6 月到 2019 年 5 月在天猫与淘宝上护肤品的销售额约为 221 亿人民币,其中敏感性肌肤 产品销售额算相对较少约 2.7 亿人民币,不过成长却相当快速,相比 2018 年同期成长了约 120%。从功能别来看,根据 Innova market insights 的资料指出,中国市场上前三多的敏感肌护肤品功能包含了保湿、修复与清洁,代表了费者需求的趋势。另外从网路声量来看,根据百度指数的资料显示,敏感肌护肤品的搜寻量一显著上升的趋势, 代表消费者对相关议题非常感兴趣,也可以预期未来需求量持续的成长。

中国各肌肤护肤品市场状态。资料来源: Measure China中国各肌肤护肤品市场状态。资料来源: Measure China
中国敏感肌护肤品网路搜寻量。资料来源: 百度指数中国敏感肌护肤品网路搜寻量。资料来源: 百度指数

建构你的防护罩-神经醯胺

敏感肌是非常脆弱的肌肤类型,因此敏感肌消费者在选择护肤品时需格外慎重。市面上敏感肌相关的产品主要追求配方温和,通常都不含酒精、香料、色素与防腐剂等成分。同时可能还会加入一些特殊成分来提升功效,如神经醯胺。神经醯胺是皮肤中原本就有的物质,能够增加肌肤的屏障能力,有研究指出异位性皮肤炎患者的皮肤中神经醯胺含量会下滑导致肌肤屏障能力不足,因此在护肤品中添加神经醯胺能对这类患者有所帮助。Loreal Paris 旗下的品牌 CeraVe 就是主打特殊肌肤的护肤品牌,除了不含刺激性添加物外,也有长效保湿技术与三重神经醯胺来增强功效。另外名臣健康旗下的品牌初翠,也是含有神经醯胺的干燥与敏感肌专用的护肤品,随着消费者越来越重视护肤,预期未来相关产品为符合消费者需求会逐渐更加专业化。

双效护肤-蓝铜肽

随着年龄的增长消费者对于护肤产品中的功效成分需求越来越迫切。其中生物活性肽由于具有分子量小、易吸收等特性,让其在护肤产品中占有一席之地。而蓝铜肽就是其中之一,已被 Pickart L. 等人在期刊中发表,可以加速伤口愈合和收缩、提高皮肤移植的接受能力和发挥抗发炎功效,此外还可以帮助血管生成与神经生长,促进胶原蛋白增生改善肌肤老化状况,因此对敏感肌的消费者来说是一种能同时达到护肤功效与镇静肌肤的成分。市面上也越来越多相关的产品,例如:台塑生医推出了蓝铜肽回龄面膜,协助肌肤回春修护;雅闻倍优也推出蓝铜肽保湿紧致精华,帮助消费者从修护开始预防老化。从网路搜寻量来看,近期消费者对蓝铜肽相当感兴趣,网路搜寻量成长了 89%,可以预期未来会随着相关资讯曝光度的提升带动产品需求的增长。

蓝铜肽相关议题网路搜寻量。资料来源: Keyword Tool

猜你喜欢

联络
我们
联络我们

联络我们



以上栏位皆为必填
取消
送出

谢谢

您的资讯已经收到,我们会尽快与您联络。

姓名:
性别:
电话:
Email:
公司名称:
国家/地区:
城市:
关注产品:
讯息内容:

若有任何问题,请联络我们
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

确定

To Defeat Pathogens, A Strong Immune System Is All It Takes

Publish:2020-05-17Author:TCI Co., Ltd

When catching a cold, one is usually told by his or her family or friends to improve the immunity. Exactly what is immunity? The term “immunity” refers to the capacity of the immune system to protect the human body. The immune system is composed of the organs that immune cells are differentiated from , various immune cells, and immune molecules. The immune system identifies pathogens, which are harmful to the human body, such as viruses, bacteria and parasites, and prevents infections or removes the pathogens that infect the human body through immune responses.

To Defeat Pathogens, A Strong Immune System Is All It Takes

When the immune system is weak, a variety of health issues may occur. For instance, one may catch a cold, get a fever or, at worst, get cancer. However, it is also not good for the body when the immune system is “too strong,” which may cause allergies or autoimmune diseases.

Immune System Boosters

The immune system is the primary defender of the body against “invaders.” Numerous diseases are caused when the pathogens are too powerful for the immune system to defeat, or when the immune system fails to function properly or is out of control. Take SARS for example. Take SARS for example. The large-scale outbreak of severe acute respiratory syndrome in the early 2000s killed hundreds of people. The recent pneumonia outbreak in mainland China, also, has claimed numerous lives. These facts show that the importance of strengthening the immune system should not be undervalued.

On the other hand, allergies are a very common overreaction of the immune system to usually harmless substances. According to WAO, some 20% of the world population is troubled by allergies. Among all the allergic reactions, allergic rhinitis , asthma and some allergic skin conditions occur most often. A study by R. Pawankar et al. indicated that about 10-30% of adults and 40% of children have allergic rhinitis, and that 40% of these people with allergic rhinitis may experience asthma attacks. The study also showed the global population with asthma is increasing year by year. Asthma is not only a great inconvenience but an underlying cause of death; therefore, appropriate care for people with this chronic lung condition is of particular importance and should not be overlooked. Furthermore, the study revealed that atopic dermatitis is rather common among skin allergic conditions, affecting approximately 20% of children and 3% of adults around the world. To improve allergic skin conditions, routine care and the use of appropriate skincare products are necessary while medication can only be used for temporary relief of serious allergic symptoms.

According to research by H. Zhang et al. in 2018, probiotics help reduce the occurrence of colds and ease cold symptoms significantly. Besides probiotics, vitamin C also plays a vital role in regulating the immune system. Anitra and others pointed out that vitamin C helps not merely increase skin resistance but enhance the function of immune cells to defend and defeat pathogens in the Nutrients journal published in 2017. As health awareness is raised among consumers, a growth in demand for immune care products can be expected in the future, which creates enormous business opportunities.

Probiotics Help Reduce the Occurrence of Colds / Data Source: Synth Syst Biotechnol. 2018 Mar 12;3(2):113-120.Probiotics Help Reduce the Occurrence of Colds / Data Source: Synth Syst Biotechnol. 2018 Mar 12;3(2):113-120.
Effects of Vitamin C on the Immune System / Data Source: Nutrient. 2017 Nov 3;9(11). pii: E1211.Effects of Vitamin C on the Immune System / Data Source: Nutrient. 2017 Nov 3;9(11). pii: E1211.

Global Probiotics Market

While most probiotic supplements in the market are designed to maintain or improve digestive health, probiotics also play an important part in regulating the immune system. According to Innova Market Insights, supplements for immune health are increasing steadily in the global market and second to those for digestive health in terms of the numbers of launches only. It is demonstrated in one of the diagrams below that from 2013 to 2018, the product launches of probiotic supplements increased by 38.3% globally, considerably higher than the global growth rate of supplement category. This fact suggests that probiotic products are the “rising star” in the supplement industry. Currently, the probiotics market in Asia is relatively well-developed, accounting for an estimated share of 40% of the global market, and China’s market is the most promising with its vast and fast-growing market size expected to reach USD 14.8 billion at a CAGR of 23% by 2021.

Global Launches of Probiotic Products, by Function (2014-2019) / Data Source: Innova Market InsightsGlobal Launches of Probiotic Products, by Function (2014-2019) / Data Source: Innova Market Insights
Product Launches of Probiotic Supplements and Supplements (2013-2018) / Data Source: Innova Market InsightsProduct Launches of Probiotic Supplements and Supplements (2013-2018) / Data Source: Innova Market Insights

Global Vitamin C Market

Although C dietary supplements are very common to everyone, they are still “hot” in the global supplement market due to the positive effects of vitamin C on immune functions. According to Market Research Future, the global market size of vitamin C supplements was valued at USD 8.8 billion in 2018 and is anticipated to grow to USD 10.2 billion at a CAGR of 2.48% by 2024. In terms of functions, the data from Innova Market Insights show that supplements for immune health rank first among the category launches of supplements containing vitamin C. In addition, the statistics from Keyword Tool show a growth by 44% in the search volume of vitamin C over the past year, which implies that consumers are still interested in the issues concerning vitamin C and that a consistent demand growth in the future can be expected.

Global Launches of Vitamin C Products, by Function / Data Source: Innova Market InsightsGlobal Launches of Vitamin C Products, by Function / Data Source: Innova Market Insights
Global Search Volume of “Vitamin C” / Data Source: Keyword ToolGlobal Search Volume of “Vitamin C” / Data Source: Keyword Tool

Prebiotics: Good Helpers for Probiotics

It is a well-known fact that probiotics help regulate the immune system, but it is not known to many that prebiotics are as important as probiotics when it comes to immune regulation. According to an article in Nature Reviews published in 2017, prebiotics are substances that are not digested by the host but can be used by the microorganisms in a symbiotic association with the host to improve the health of the host. Although common prebiotics, such as Fructooligosaccharides (FOS), inulin and galacto-oligosaccharides, can be consumed through diets, common diets may not contain enough prebiotics to energize the microorganisms in the gut. Thus, some supplement brands, like Hyperbiotics and Life Extension, have launched prebiotic products that help support the growth of probiotics in the intestinal tract. In terms of consumers, the data from Keyword Tool show that the volume of searches by consumers worldwide related to prebiotics has increased by 29% over the past year; this suggests consumers’ attention to prebiotics and that consumers are trying to understand how prebiotics help probiotics in the gut grow better. Therefore, with the development of the global probiotics market, prebiotic products are expected to be a new trend in the supplement industry.

Global Search Volume of Issues Concerning Prebiotics / Data Source: Keyword Tool

Quercetin: Allergy Fighter in Fruits and Vegetables

Quercetin is a natural flavonoid found abundantly in fruits and vegetables such as apples, onions and cauliflower. According to Jiří Mlček et al., numerous studies in the past indicated qucercetin helps relieve symptoms of allergies by inhibiting mast cells, inhibiting histamine, controlling inflammation, relieving muscle tension and so on. Some supplement brands, like Source Naturals and Solgar, have launched quercetin supplements to help consumers fight against allergies. On the other hand, the data from Keyword Tool reveal that the volume of searches by consumers worldwide related to quercetin has increased by 20% over the past year, which implies consumers’ interest in these products and that a consistent growth in demand can be expected.

Global Search Volume of Issues Concerning Quercetin / Data Source: Keyword Tool

Global Sensitive Skin Care Market

Currently, specialized products for different skin types have become a trend in the skincare industry. Among all kinds of skincare products, the products for sensitive skin take up the largest proportion in the global skin care market as a great number of people are suffering from sensitive skin problems. According to Innova Market Insights, the launches of beauty products for sensitive skin account for 28% of the total launches of those for different skin types. P&S Intelligence also pointed out the global market size of skincare products for sensitive skin was valued at USD 55.7 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 76.3 billion at a CAGR of 6.5% by 2024. On the other hand, consumers worldwide are paying more and more attention to skin care. The data from Keyword Tool demonstrate a growth in the global search volume of issues concerning sensitive skin by 143% in the past year; this shows consumers’ concerns about sensitive skin problems, and thus an increase in demand for sensitive skin products can be expected.

Global Search Volume of Sensitive Skin Care / Data Source: Keyword Tool

China Sensitive Skin Product Market

According to P&S Intelligence, the sensitive skin care market in the Asia-Pacific region is anticipated to consistently grow at a CAGR of 7.8% in the future, and China will be one of the most promising markets. The data from Measure China indicate that the sales amount of the skincare products on Tmall and Taobao from June 2018 to May 2019 reached about CNY 22.1 billion, and the sales amount of the products for sensitive skin was approximately CNY 270 million; while the sales amount of the products for sensitive skin took up only a small proportion of the sales of skincare products, it grew rather fast at a YOY growth rate of 120% . In terms of product functions, the data from Innova Market Insights point out that the sensitive skin products for moisturizing, repairing and cleansing are the top 3 types of products with largest number of launches. On the other hand, when it comes to internet searches, the data from Baidu Index reveal that the search volume of sensitive skin products has been rising significantly, which implies consumers’ strong interest in issues related to sensitive skin care, and thus an increase in demand for sensitive skin products in the China market can be expected.

Market Size of Skin Care Products in China, by Skin Type / Data Source: Measure ChinaMarket Size of Skin Care Products in China, by Skin Type / Data Source: Measure China
China Search Volume of Sensitive Skin Products / Data Source: Baidu IndexChina Search Volume of Sensitive Skin Products / Data Source: Baidu Index

The Rescue for Sensitive Skin

Consumers with fragile and sensitive skin tend to be more cautious with the ingredients in the skincare products they choose. Skincare products for sensitive skin on the market typically have gentle formulas that do not contain alcohol, fragrances, colorants, preservatives and so on and may be infused with certain special ingredients to boost effects, such as ceramides. Ceramides are naturally found in the skin and help restore the skin’s barrier. Research has indicated that in patients with atopic dermatitis, the content of ceramides is decreased, which leads to impaired skin barrier function. Therefore, skincare products containing ceramides may be helpful for these patients. CeraVe, a brand of L'Oréal Group known for special skin care, has launched a full line of products free of skin-irritating additives, which feature MultiVesicular Emulsion Technology (MVE) and at least three types of essential ceramides to boost effects. Besides, Chucui, a brand of Mingchen Health Co., Ltd., also launches a series of products featuring ceramides for dry and sensitive skin. As consumers are paying more attention to their skin needs, it can be expected skin products will be more specialized for different skin types to meet various needs of consumers.

Copper Peptides for Twice the Effect

As consumers age, their demand for effective ingredients in skincare products becomes more and more urgent; bioactive peptides, therefore, are what they are coveting. With low molecular weights, bioactive peptides are easily absorbed and thus have a place in effective ingredients for skincare products. Take copper peptides for example. In the study by L. Pickart et al., it was discovered that copper peptides help accelerate the contraction and healing of wounds, improve the acceptance of skin grafts, fight inflammation, promote the growth of blood vessels and neurons, and stimulate the secretion of collagen to delay skin aging. Therefore, copper peptides are an ingredient that nourishes and soothes the skin at the same time, thus is a good option for sensitive skin care. Recently, more and more copper peptide products are released. For example, Dr’s Formula has launched the Anti-Aging Copper Peptide Firming Facial Mask , which helps repair the skin and restore skin vitality. Biochem has also launched the hydrating and firming serum featuring copper peptides to help consumers repair the skin and prevent aging. In terms of internet searches, a growth in the search volume by 89% suggests consumers’ high interest in copper peptides, and with positive media publicity, an increase in demand for these products in the future is expected.

Search Volume of Issues Concerning Copper Peptides / Data Source: Keyword Tool

More for You

Contact Us Now Contact Us Now

Contact Us



fields above are required
Cancel
Submit

Thank You

Your information has been received and we will contact you as soon as possible.。

Name:
Gender:
Phone:
Email:
Company:
Country:
City:
Products:
Message:

for any further question, please feel free to contact us
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

ok