你是我的小心肝 守护肝脏你我有责

发布:2020-05-18来源:TCI 百岳特

近期 TCI 在进行市场研究时发现了消费者对于肝脏保健产品非常有兴趣,其中根据百度指数的统计资料指出“护肝片”的网路搜寻指数从过去到近期总共成长了 4 倍,而这样的趋势似乎与消费者不良的生活习惯有关。

你是我的小心肝 守护肝脏你我有责

我们从百度指数的资料发现,消费者针对“熬夜的危害”、“脂肪肝”、“脂肪肝如何消除”及“解酒产品”的网路搜寻量都有上升的趋势。且其中有趣的是针对“脂肪肝”的搜寻量在夏天时为每年最高的时候,这可能与天气炎热造成消费者大量饮酒、喝饮料与吃冰所引发的肥胖有关。看到这些趋势的成长,就表示消费者对于熬夜、肥胖或疾病造成的脂肪肝与应酬产生的饮酒文化对肝脏造成的负担而感到忧心,并想找出合适的方法解决目前遇到的问题,加上这些现象在未来只会持续的增加,因此预期未来如降低酒精性肝损伤、降低肝脏脂肪累积与对抗肝脏发炎等功效产品的需求会持续增长,并带动相关产品的销售量。面对即将来临的夏天,现在就开始着手准备推出护肝产品,就能够让您赢在起跑点。

护肝片网络搜寻量 / 数据源: 百度指数

熬夜的危害网路搜寻量 / 数据源: 百度指数

脂肪肝网路搜寻量 / 数据源: 百度指数

脂肪肝如何消除网路搜寻量 / 数据源:百度指数

解酒产品网路搜寻量 / 数据源:百度指数

熬夜伤肝,你还在当夜猫族吗?

你目前的生活是否已经落入了“996”或“007”的轮回了?上班族加班工作、学生熬夜准备考试、年轻人晚上打游戏与玩手机似乎都是现今消费者生活的常态。根据 Statista 对各国做的统计,全球工作与生活平衡最差的前五国是土耳其、墨西哥、以色 列、韩国与日本。而在中国,消费者每日平均睡眠时间已从 2013 年的 8.8 小时在 2018 年下降到了 6.5 小时,且根据中国青年网的调查,只有 2.66% 的中国大学生从来不熬夜, 由此可见熬夜已经成为现今人们生活的常态。而根据 Carol A. Everson, PhD 等人 2014 年发表在 Sleep 的研究指出,睡眠不足会造成肝脏细胞的损伤。为了不让细胞的损伤演变成为严重的肝脏疾病,平时透过保健品的保养就格外重要。

全球工作与生活平衡最差国家排名(2017) / 数据源: Statista全球工作与生活平衡最差国家排名(2017) / 数据源: Statista
中国人平均睡眠时间 / 数据源: 2018全国睡眠数据报告中国人平均睡眠时间 / 数据源: 2018全国睡眠数据报告

肝脏的威胁无所不在

除了熬夜以外许多其他因素也会造成肝脏的负担,例如:病毒感染、肥胖与饮酒等。根据 Iqbal U 等人 2019 年发表在 Medicines (Basel) 的研究指出全球非酒精性脂肪肝盛行 率最高的前三大区域(中东、南美与亚洲)都有将近 30% 的人口有脂肪肝的产生。另外根据 Statista 的统计,全球因为喝酒所造成的死亡人数排名,中国在 2016 年以约 71 万的死亡人口排名世界第一,且人数是第二名国家印度的两倍。由这些数据就可以发现,在全球各地都迫切的需要能够协助消费者保养肝脏,避免脂肪肝演变成肝硬化甚至肝癌,以及帮助消费者加速酒精代谢避免因各种因素造成死亡的产品。

全球各区非酒精性脂肪肝盛行率 / 数据源: Medicines (Basel). 2019 Mar 18;6(1). pii: E41.全球各区非酒精性脂肪肝盛行率 / 数据源: Medicines (Basel). 2019 Mar 18;6(1). pii: E41.
全球因喝酒造成的死亡人数排名 / 数据源: Statista全球因喝酒造成的死亡人数排名 / 数据源: Statista

全球肝脏保健潜力大

由于生活习惯的不良带动了整体肝脏保健市场的成长,根据 Innova market insights 的资料指出,全球肝脏保健新品数量过去 5 年以 8.66% 的 CAGR 不断成长,在 2019 上市产品数量突破了新高来到了 598 样新品,且 Zion Market Research 指出整体市场所创造出的销售额预期在 2025 年会达到 9.6 亿美元的规模。其中植物萃取产品是最热门的品项且成长相当快速,从 Innova market insights 的资料显示,植物萃取的肝脏保健品数量 5 年内成长了 15.24%。从不同区域来看,根据 Grand view research 的研究显示,亚太区域在 2018 年有最大的市场占整体市场的 35.5%,再加上亚洲是肝脏疾病盛行率相当高的区域,因此预期未来发展潜力大。

全球肝脏保健新品数量(2015-2019) / 数据源: Innova market insights全球肝脏保健新品数量(2015-2019) / 数据源: Innova market insights
植物萃取成分是肝脏保健品中最热门的品类 / 数据源: Innova market insights植物萃取成分是肝脏保健品中最热门的品类 / 数据源: Innova market insights

高速成长的肝脏保健市场-中国

你知道世界上患有肝病人口最多的国家是哪里吗?根据 McKinsey & Company 的研究 指出,中国肝癌与 B 型肝炎的发生率比美国高出 18 倍与 28 倍;另外根据 Wen-Jun Wang 等人发表在 World J Gastroenterol的研究指出,因为饮酒的原因,中国患有酒精性肝病人口越来越多。也由于肝病人口多,带动了肝脏保健产品的需求,根据智研谘询的资料指出中国肝脏保健品市场以 27.4% 的 CAGR 高速成长,在 2017 年达到 67.7 亿民币的规模,预期未来将会持续成长创造出更多护肝产品的商机。另外根据天猫国际的统计资料也可以发现,2015 年到 2018 年中国消费者对于护肝保健品的消费金额与渗透率高速的增长,这也代表了护肝保健品在中国市场的无限潜力。

中国肝脏疾病发生率高于欧美 / 数据源: McKinsey & Company中国肝脏疾病发生率高于欧美 / 数据源: McKinsey & Company
加班族群对于护肝类保健品消费额与渗透率 / 数据源: 天猫加班族群对于护肝类保健品消费额与渗透率 / 数据源: 天猫

古印度的智慧-姜黄

上班族工时长生活压力大,若不及时保养往往会造成许多疾病的发生。印度传统的阿育吠陀医学中,一直以来都使用姜黄来治疗肝脏疾病,而根据 White CM 等人发表在 Pharm Pract (Granada) 的研究也指出姜黄萃取物能够对肝脏疾病有所帮助。我们从百度指数的资料发现近几年“姜黄的功效与作用”的网路搜寻量成长了 4 倍之多,代表消费者对姜黄相当感兴趣。且根据 Innova market insights 的资料显示,含有姜黄的保健品数量 2015-2019 成长了 20.9%。 例如 BIO Schwartz 与 Organic India 所推出的姜黄产品都在 Amazon上讨论得相当热烈。预期未来相关需求会持续成长,进而带动产品的销售。

姜黄的功效与作用网路搜寻量 / 数据源: 百度指数

养肝草-奶蓟草

奶蓟草又被称为养肝草,许多护肝保健品都含有奶蓟草的成分,早在古希腊时期就有纪录被用来治疗毒蛇咬伤。根据 Abenavoli L 等人发表在 Phytother Res 的研究,奶蓟草能够对酒精性肝病、急性与慢性病毒型肝病等肝脏疾病有帮助。消费者也对奶蓟草相关的议题相当感兴趣,根据 Keyword Tool 的资料显示,奶蓟草相关议题的网路搜寻量近期成长了 16%。因此像是 Swisse 与 Blackmores 这两家保健品大牌,都推出了含有奶蓟草的护肝保健品。在国际大牌都相继推出护肝保健品,相信肝脏保健必定是充满潜力的市场。

奶蓟草保健品网路搜寻量 / 数据源: Keyword Tool

猜你喜欢

联络
我们
联络我们

联络我们



以上栏位皆为必填
取消
送出

谢谢

您的资讯已经收到,我们会尽快与您联络。

姓名:
性别:
电话:
Email:
公司名称:
国家/地区:
城市:
关注产品:
讯息内容:

若有任何问题,请联络我们
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

确定

Happy Liver, Happy Life, Guard the Liver, Protect Our Lives

Publish:2020-05-18Author:TCI Co., Ltd

Recently, the market research conducted by TCI reflected that consumers, especially consumers in China , are holding strong interests in liver health supplements. According to Baidu Index, the search volume of “liver care tablets” has grown fourfold over the past few years . This upward trend seems to be related to consumers’ poor living habits.

Happy Liver, Happy Life, Guard the Liver, Protect Our Lives

TCI has also discovered from the Baidu Index data an increase in the search volume of keywords such as “damage caused by staying up late,” “fatty liver,” “how to get rid of fatty liver” and “hangover cure products,” and what’s interesting is that the search volume of “fatty liver” reaches its peak in the summertime every year, which may have something to do with the fatness caused by the excessive intake of alcohol, beverages and icy desserts due to the scorching summer heat. These soaring trends has demonstrated consumers’ concern about fatty liver resulted from staying up late, obesity or diseases and the damage to the liver from excessive drinking and that consumers are trying to find proper solutions for these “liver problems.” TCI predicts that consumers’ concern for liver health will surely increase continuously, and thus market demand for liver care products that help prevent alcoholic liver disease, inhibit accumulation of liver fat, fight against liver inflammation and so on, along with the sales of these products, will definitely grow. Since the summer is coming, now is the best time to launch liver care products to “win at the starting line.”

Search Volume of Liver Care Tablets / Data Source: Baidu Index

Search Volume of Damage Caused by Staying up Late / Data Source: Baidu Index

Search Volume of Fatty Liver / Data Source: Baidu Index

Search Volume of “How to Get Rid of Fatty Liver” / Data Source: Baidu Index

Search Volume of Hangover Cure Products / Data Source: Baidu Index

Bedtime Procrastination: the Ultimate Damage to the Liver

According to the statistics from Statista, the top five countries with the worst work-life balance were Turkey, Mexico, Israeli, Korea and Japan in 2017. China, although it was not among these countries, seems also troubled by work-life balance problems currently as the “996” or “007” work schedule has greatly impacted on many employees’ lifestyles in China. Other than overworking of employees, it is common for students in China to pull all- nighters to study for exams and for young people to procrastinate their bedtime because of strong electronic media habits. The average sleep time in China was 6.5 hours in 2018, a great drop from the 8.8 hours in 2013. Besides, according to the survey conducted by the China Youth Website, only 2.66% of college students never stay up late, which shows that bedtime procrastination has become common among the youth in China. Bedtime procrastination is likely to cause damage to the liver as it has been proven that sleep deprivation will cause damage to liver cells in the research by Carol A. Everson et al published in Sleep. Since it may not be possible for most bedtime procrastinators to change their sleep schedules, they will have to take liver care supplements instead to prevent the damage of liver cells from transforming into serious liver diseases.

Countries with the Worst Work-Life Balance in 2017 / Data Source: StatistaCountries with the Worst Work-Life Balance in 2017 / Data Source: Statista
Average Sleep Time in China / Data Source: The 2018 Report on Chinese Sleep IndexAverage Sleep Time in China / Data Source: The 2018 Report on Chinese Sleep Index

Threats to the Liver, All Around Us

Apart from staying up late, there are also other factors to cause damage to the liver, such as a virus infection, obesity or alcohol consumption. According to the research by U. Iqbal et al published in Medicines in 2019, the top 3 regions with the highest prevalence of non-alcoholic liver disease were the Middle East, South America and Asia, of which roughly 30% of the populations were suffering from fatty liver. On the other hand, the statistics from Statista indicated that China ranked top in alcohol-attributable deaths in 2016 with nearly 0.71 million deaths, twice as many as the deaths in India, which was in the second place. These statistics shows an urgent demand around the world for products that help consumers prevent the transition from fatty liver into liver cirrhosis, or even liver cancer and products that help accelerate alcohol metabolism to prevent death from alcohol consumption.

Global Prevalence of Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver, by Region / Data Source: Medicines (Basel). 2019 Mar 18;6(1). pii: E41.Global Prevalence of Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver, by Region / Data Source: Medicines (Basel). 2019 Mar 18;6(1). pii: E41.
Global Alcohol-Attributable Deaths, by Country / Data Source: StatistaGlobal Alcohol-Attributable Deaths, by Country / Data Source: Statista

Great Potential in Global Liver Care Market

People’s poor health habits in modern society have indirectly led to growth of the overall market size of liver care products. According to Innova Market Insights, the product launches of liver care supplements worldwide have kept growing at a CAGR of 8.66% over the past 5 years. In 2019, a record high number of 598 new liver care products were launched, and Zion Market Research has pointed out that the overall sales of liver care products in the global market will increase to USD 960 million by 2025. Among the product category, botanical/herbal supplements, with fast growth in the number of launches, are the most popular. The data from Innova Market Insights also indicated the number of these supplements in the global market has grown by 15.24% in 5 years. In terms of region, the research by Grand View Research shows that Asia Pacific was the largest regional market, taking up 35.5% of the global market share in 2018. Besides, the prevalence of liver diseases in Asia is rather high. Thus, the Asia-Pacific market for liver care supplements is expected to witness robust growth in the future.

Global Launches of Liver Care Supplements (2015-2019) / Data Source: Innova market insightsGlobal Launches of Liver Care Supplements (2015-2019) / Data Source: Innova market insights
Botanical/Herbal Supplements are the Most Popular among the Product Category / Data Source: Innova market insightsBotanical/Herbal Supplements are the Most Popular among the Product Category / Data Source: Innova market insights

China: the Rapid-Growing Market

Do you know which country around the world has the highest number of patients with liver diseases? The research by McKinsey & Company indicates that the incidences of liver cancer and Hepatitis B in China are, respectively, 18 times and 28 times higher than in the United States. Moreover, due to the drinking culture, the number of patients with alcoholic liver disease in China has been constantly increasing, according to the study by Wen-Jun Wang et al. published in World Journal of Gastroenterology (WJG). The high prevalence of liver diseases in this country has thereby promoted the demand for liver care products. The data from Zhiyan.org points out that the China market for liver care supplements reached CNY 6.77 billion with a CAGR of 27.4%. Market opportunities for more liver care products can thus be expected in the future. On the other hand, according to Tmall Global, the amount of consumption and the penetration rate of liver care supplements in China grew at a high speed from 2015 to 2018, which ensures the unlimited potential of the China liver health market.

The incidence of liver diseases in China is higher than in the U.S. and Europe / Data Source: McKinsey & CompanyThe incidence of liver diseases in China is higher than in the U.S. and Europe / Data Source: McKinsey & Company
Amount of Consumption and Penetration Rate of Liver Care Supplements Among Overtime Workers / Data Source: TmallAmount of Consumption and Penetration Rate of Liver Care Supplements Among Overtime Workers / Data Source: Tmall

Turmeric: Wisdom from Ancient India

Long working hours at the office can cause liver problems, so, for office workers, using liver health supplements is rather important, and among all the liver care products, turmeric/curcumin supplements are surely a good choice. Turmeric has been frequently used to treat liver diseases in the Indian traditional system of medicine, Ayurveda. The study by C.M. White et al. published in Pharmacy Practice (Granada) also indicates that the turmeric extract is helpful for the treatment of liver diseases. On the other hand, from the Baidu Index data, TCI found that the search volume of “the efficacy and effects of turmeric” grew by four times in recent years, which shows consumers’ strong interest in turmeric, and products like the turmeric/curcumin supplements launched by BIO Schwartz and Organic India are receiving a lot of comments on Amazon. Furthermore, according to Innova Market Insights, the product launches of dietary supplements containing turmeric/curcumin grew by 20.9% from 2015 to 2019. Consumers’ demand for this kind of supplements, as well as the sales, is thus expected to grow nonstop.

Search Volume of the Efficacy and Effects of Turmeric / Data Source: Baidu Index

Milk Thistle: the Liver Health Keeper

Historically, milk thistle has been used as a medicinal herb. According to written records, milk thistle was used to treat venomous snake bites in ancient Greece. Also, this herb has been used traditionally as a liver tonic in Europe. Currently, milk thistle is contained in many liver care supplements. According to the research by L. Abenavoli published in Phytotherapy Research, milk thistle is helpful for treating liver diseases like alcoholic liver disease, acute liver disease and chronic liver disease. Consumers, on the other hand, are holding a strong interest in topics related to milk thistle; the data from Keyword Tool shows that the search volume of keywords related to milk thistle has increased by 16% recently. Thus, the two market-leading supplement brands, Swisse and Blackmores, have launched liver care supplements containing milk thistle. As global dietary supplement brands around the world are launching liver health products, it is believed that the liver care market has enormous potential.

Search Volume of Milk Thistle Supplements / Data Source: Keyword Tool

More for You

Contact Us Now Contact Us Now

Contact Us



fields above are required
Cancel
Submit

Thank You

Your information has been received and we will contact you as soon as possible.。

Name:
Gender:
Phone:
Email:
Company:
Country:
City:
Products:
Message:

for any further question, please feel free to contact us
Email:tcius@tci-bio.com

ok