社會關懷

社會關懷

對於社會,TCI 大江生醫承諾除發揮所擁有的先進技術,並不斷研發與創造更多改善消費者生活的產品外,亦提供社會弱勢族群學習上的捐助與支援,並期許 TCI 大江生醫透過各種在地化的公益活動舉辦與參與,連結內部同仁到整個社會,讓更多人關注社會公益並且投入其中。
2021年執行情形於2021年12月29日向董事會報告
產學互動及接待46場,在地回饋慈善活動及交流會(實體及線上)共18場,社區音樂會1場,攜手科博館推動屏東科普教育,共計15,226人次參與。

攜手學界-建教合作

大江生醫除了致力培訓相關各領域專才,為了讓國內生技產業發展可大可久,我們極力培育生醫業人才,如具領導力的研發人才及專案管理人才,我們更積極投入相關學術、教育單位,建立產學合作,包括屏東科技大學、大仁科技大學,期盼藉建教合作模式,培養國內生醫產界高階人才。

2020年生技創意大生盃產品提案競賽

大江生醫青年培育計畫,從國小至大專院校,大江生醫透過主辦、協辦活動、研習營之方式,培植台灣下一代優秀青年。生技創意大生盃產品提案競賽,由大江學院與台大生技創業學生會聯合舉辦。由高階主管親自授課,提供豐富實務課程,帶領學員揭秘工廠實際運作流程,並且透過提案競賽爭取獎金,與來自校的精英協力討論提案,競賽挑戰總額獎金6 萬元新台幣,以帶領學員得到從做中學,打造生技產業的實戰經驗與能力!

攜手學界-產學合作

大江生醫立志成為世界第一,必須以人為根本,培育人才,立下良好基礎。為此,我們創立TCI ACADEMY 大江學院,以「生物科學」、「人本關懷」、及「藝術美學」為三大核心領域,以公司參訪、專題分享等不同形式,媒合產界與學界的兩端,提供更開闊的視野與平台。

唯一台灣民間機構獲選為台灣十大科普基地

2020 年是「世界地球日」50 週年,教育部特別以「我的地球,我來關懷」為主題,由5 大科學館所共同籌劃,結合長期推動科普教育的公私機構、各級學校、縣市政府及民間產業等資源協力辦理。第一屆「臺灣科學節」不只動員全國五大科學館,更邀請包括:交通部中央氣象局、財團法人國家衛生研究院、財團法人國家實驗研究院國家太空中心、財團法人國家實驗研究院國家地震工程研究中心、行政院農業委員會特有生物研究保育中心、行政院農業委員會苗栗區農業改良場、行政院農業委員會林務局東勢林區管理處、國立臺灣大學生物資源暨農學院實驗林管理處、台灣電力股份有限公司,及大江生醫股份有限公司等主要從事尖端科研、保育研究及企業經營,長期舉辦各項科普活動,具有多元又豐富的科普能量及科教內涵,充滿科普教育熱誠的公私機構,成為第一屆臺灣科學節的「十大科普基地」。大江生醫為唯一台灣民間商業機構獲選,其中在2020 年接待僑務委員會、各大專院校師生參訪團 ( 超過12 場、共計千人次訪廠)

攜手社會-擁抱人群

大江生醫長期投入參與屏東在地的公益行動與偏鄉關懷,由最高階管理階層帶動,各部門同仁踴躍響應、確實履行,因此這份「取之社會、用之社會的精神」的關懷,得以長期延續並傳承於企業文化中。

採購屏東善導書院鳳梨,翻轉43位孩童命運

大江生醫愛心滿滿,長期投入屏東在地的公益行動與偏鄉關懷,2020年端午佳節,大江生醫以認購代替捐款,向高樹鄉善導書院採購1,000 箱有機無毒鳳梨共計8,000 顆,總台斤數為2 萬台斤。大江生醫磐石精準智造中心座落在屏東縣長治鄉,長期的在地經營,致力縮小城鄉差距及支持弱勢孩童的資源匱乏,積極參與屏東在地的公益行動與偏鄉關懷,為台灣帶來正向的社會力量。屏東善導書院長期幫助因經濟困窘、教育偏差、家庭破碎而受苦難的屏東偏鄉弱勢孩童,書院以課業輔導、品德教育、家事與農事課程來培養學童自力更生的能力與自信,扭轉孩子們的未來。

大江生醫深受善導書院的教育精神感召,從2018 年端午節至今,與善導書院合作,採購6000 顆小朋友栽種的有機鳳梨。後續加碼買了8000 顆,兩年送出884 箱鳳梨,總採購金額70 萬元。這筆錢成為孩子圓夢課程輔導基金,協助翻轉43 個孩子的命運。以認購方式代替捐款,讓孩子透過自己雙手,了解生活技能重要,更重要的是,這筆費用將做為孩子圓夢課程輔導基金,藉此來翻轉孩子在教育及經濟資源匱乏問題。並共創多贏永續人文慈善與技能經濟的生機。大江生醫除了支持屏東,更透過生物整合設計及生物挖礦技術,運用全球生物資源,打造高效能保健產品,加入並改善消費者生活;為了永續經營台灣環境,善盡企業社會責任,率先成為台灣第一家受到「RE100」認可加入國際最大綠能倡議組織,期待藉由此舉,響應各產業100% 再生能源使用,讓未來子孫享有更好的環境,讓世界更美好!

角落書櫃助屏東學童,散播永續種子

一本書可以帶來知識、新觀點、新希望、亦可帶來全新機會。大江生醫致力於屏東在地偏鄉教育,統計至2021年底,已於屏東縣168所小學設置角落書櫃,並每月贊助新書供學童借閱,約創造近5,000名學童固定閱讀機會。未來目標擴大至屏東縣各級學校,預計增加角落書櫃設置,創造約30,000名學生閱讀機會。

永續報告書

大江生醫以獨步全球之「生物挖礦」及「生物整合設計概念」結合14大實驗室之創新研發資源,為全球62國客戶打造高效能產品。基於企業永續經營之目標,大江生醫設立專責單位:CSR永續推進委員會,設於董事長室之下,以企業永續經營為目標,落實8大重要主題,由林詠翔董事長擔任召集人暨主任委員,由黃千恬永續長擔任主任秘書,於CSR永續推進委員會成立工作小組,分別為:永續製造組、永續產品組、利害關係人組、風險管理組、價值鏈管理組、公司治理組、資訊安全組、社會關懷組。CSR永續推進委員會共15位委員,由財會、法務、業務、戰略數據、供應鏈、研發、行政、公司治理及人力資源等最高階主管擔任共同凝聚企業CSR行動方針,並每年至少一次向董事會報告。

Loading...
聯絡我們

ce792d4e-77e2-4681-9f25-1dd4e597ca48

Social Engagement

For society, TCI is committed to utilizing its advanced technology to research and develop products that can improve consumers’ lives. Additionally, it offers donations and supports education in socially disadvantaged groups. Through organizing and participating in local public welfare activities, TCI hopes to build connections between its employees and the community, and increase awareness of and involvement in social welfare-related issues.

Wen Le Primary School, Corner Bookshelf

Wen Le Primary School, Thank You Card

Academic Community: Educational Cooperation

In addition to training professionals in related fields, TCI strives to cultivate talents in the biomedical industry such as leading research and development and project managers, so that the industry continues to grow and develop. TCI is actively involved in relevant academic and educational organizations to establish industry-academia cooperation, including: National Pingtung University of Science and Technology and Tajen University. TCI believes that domestic biomedical industry talents can be cultivated through educational cooperation.

The TCI Youth Cultivation Project cultivates the next generation of outstanding youth, from elementary school to universities, through organizing, co-organizing activities and camps. The Biotech Innovation BioCup Product Proposal Competition is jointly organized by TCI Academy and NTU BioEntrepreneurship Student Association. With in-person lectures by senior supervisors, bringing a wealth of practical courses, and leading the students to discover the actual operation process of the factory. In addition, elites from the same school can cooperate and discuss proposals to compete for the prize. The total prize of the competition is $60,000 NTD to encourage students to learn by doing and gain practical experience and ability in the biotech industry!

Industry-academia Cooperation

TCI aspires to be the world’s number one, and must take people as its foundation and cultivate talents to lay a good foundation. Therefore, we established the TCI Academy. “Bioscience,” “Humanities,” and “Arts” are the three main core criteria that TCI Academy follows. Through different methods such as company visits and topic sharing, TCI connects the two ends of industry and academia to provide a broader perspective and platform.

Taiwan’s only private business organization selected as Taiwan’s top 10 popular sciences foundations

2020 is the 50th anniversary of Earth Day and the Ministry of Education proposed the theme of “My Earth, I will care for it.” This event is co-planned by 5 science museums, combining resources from public and private institutions that promote popular science education, each level of schools, county and city governments, and private business organizations. The first “Taiwan Science Festival” not only mobilized the 5 major science museums in the country, but also invited the Central Weather Bureau; National Health Research Institutes; National Space Organization; National Center for Research on Earthquake Engineering; Biologic Species Research Institute; Miaoli District Agricultural Research and Extension Station, Council of Agriculture, Executive Yuan; Forestry Bureau, Council of Agriculture, Executive Yuan; NTU Experimental Forest; Taiwan Power Company; and TCI, etc. that mainly engage in cutting-edge scientific technology, conservation research, and business management. Public and private institutions full of enthusiasm for the popular sciences have long conducted various popular sciences activities with diversified and rich popular sciences spirit and educational connotation. Thus, these institutions became the “Top 10 Popular Sciences Foundation'' for the first annual “Taiwan Science Festival.” TCI is the only private business organization in Taiwan selected. In 2020, we received visits from the Overseas Community Affairs Council and teachers and students from various universities and colleges (more than a thousand people visited the factory in over 12 events).

Community: Embracing the Crowd

TCI has long been involved in public welfare activities and care for remote villages in Pingtung. Driven by senior management, colleagues in all departments enthusiastically responded and implemented public welfare activities. Therefore, the notion of “Taken from society, give back to society" has been extended and passed down within the culture of the corporation for a long time.

TCI Purchased Pineapples from Shan-Dao Academy in Pingtung, Changing the Lives of 43 Children

TCI gives out full of love! We have long been devoting ourselves to local charitable activities and rural welfare in Pingtung. In 2021, we purchased more than 8,000 organic pesticide-free pineapples (more than 1,000 boxes) instead of donations for the Dragon Boat Festival. The total weight was 20,000 kilograms. The Precise iManufacturing Center of TCI is located in Changzhi Township, Pingtung County. TCI fully understands the severe urban rural divide and the resource shortages which underprivileged children are facing through our long-term observation. Therefore, we have long been fulfilling corporate social responsibility and devoting ourselves to local charitable activities and rural welfare in Pingtung. We hope to bring positive energy for Taiwanese society. The Shan-Dao Academy in Pingtung has long been devoted to helping underprivileged rural children through curriculum guidance, moral education and family and farming courses to attain self-reliance by their own strength and changing their future.

TCI was deeply inspired by Shan-Dao Academy and has been cooperating with Shan-Dao Academy since the Dragon Boat Festival of 2018 until now. This year, TCI purchased 6,000 organic pineapples planted by the children. TCI then additionally purchased 8,000 pineapples, sending out 884 boxes of pineapples in 2 years. The total amounted to $700,000 NTD. This money went into educational funding and helped change the lives of 43 children. TCI purchased organic high-quality pineapples instead of donations and helped children attain self–reliance by their own strength. This expense will be received and used as the foundation for dreams. We hope to reverse the resource shortages in education and the economic constraints they are facing! We hope to create a win-win strategy for both sustainable charity and vocational economics. Besides supporting local communities in Pingtung, high-performance products have been created by TCI’s proprietary technologies, Integrated Bioscience Design and Bio-Resource Data Mining, to join and delight consumer’s lives! For the sustainable future of Taiwan and social responsibility, TCI has become the first company in Taiwan listed in RE100 members on the journey of sustainability. We hope to encourage more and more enterprises to join us for sourcing 100% renewable energy. Bring a better planet for our children, and a prettier future!

Helping 5,000 Students with Corner Bookshelves, Spreading the Seeds of Sustainability

A book can bring about new knowledge, new perspective, new hope, and a brand new opportunity. TCI is committed to the education of remote rural areas in Pingtung. According to statistics, by the end of 2021, TCI has established corner bookshelves in 168 primary schools in Pingtung County. In addition, TCI sponsors new books for students every month, which generates about 5,000 reading opportunities for students. The future goal is to expand to all levels of school in Pingtung County. It is expected to generate about 30,000 reading opportunities for students.

SUSTAINABILITY REPORT

TCI combines the research and development resources of the 14 main laboratories with the unique “Bioresource Data Mining” and “Integrated Bioscience Design” to create high-efficiency products for customers in 62 countries around the world. Based on corporate social responsibility and to implement 8 major themes, TCI has established a dedicated unit under the President’s office: CSR Sustainability Promotion Committee. With Vincent Lin serving as the convener and chairman and Chief Sustainability Officer Mandy Huang serving as the chief secretary, the committee includes: Sustainable Manufacture, Sustainable Product, Stakeholders, Risk Management, Value Chain Management, Corporate Governance, Information Security, and Social Care. The CSR Sustainability Promotion Committee consists of 15 members including accounting, legal affairs, sales, strategic intelligence, supplier, research and development, administration, corporate governance, human resources, etc. who will collectively consolidate the CSR policies and report to the Board of Directors at least once every year.
Loading...
Contact Us

Thank You

For any further question, please feel free to contact us Email:tci-us@tci-bio.com